Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK* Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter107 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team! Did LASIK in April and was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Thank you!!! 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

My husband had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision about two years ago. Dr. Thompson did his surgery and all I can say is "wow"! They made the process so simple and now my husband has been glasses free ever since. The service, the staff, and the overall experience was really great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

Thank you for the great experience. My son Nick had Vance do his LASIK and he was so personable. He made my son feel like he was as important as if he was one of his own family. After doing 83,000 procedures to have that kind of bedside manner was incredible. Perfect procedure and no complications and no pain. He could t be happier. The nurse Karisa was amazing and explained everything perfectly. AND we got in early and were out before expected but never rushed. AMAZING. I am saving to get my own LASIK procedure so hope to be back for me next time in a couple years. Thank you Vance More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

I just had lasik done be Dr Vance Thompson about 3 weeks ago & am so HAPPY with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Vance Thompson is the absolute best! He made me feel so confident and comfortable during my LASIK procedure today. He has the calmest most welcoming demeanor treating me like I was family. He explained everything to me and gave me much needed reassurance. I started to cry in the surgery suite after the procedure because I could actually read the time on the clock. He and his awesome staff gave me hugs and said congratulations! I’ve been wearing glasses since I was in first grade and now I can see perfectly. It’s only day one, but holy smokes am I ecstatic! Thank you Dr. Thompson for giving me the eyesight I’ve always dreamed about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2019

I had PRK eye surgery with Dr. Berdahl years ago. I had VERY bad eyesight & he was extremely kind & caring in helping us decide the best surgery choice for my eyesight. We also did research & he would talk with us answering questions; very patient doctor who makes patients feel like they are his ONLY patient. The surgery was MORE successful than anticipated & 7 years later still get by with readers! We took our adult son there for lasik surgery - he is the best!! Also referred a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M...  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2019

I had LASIK eye surgery at VTV in December and was very impressed! As a health care worker I was very impressed by their diagnostic testing they do before your procedure to measure your eye and even tear production. I went in for my free LASIK exam and they used a device to measure tear production and told me part of my problem with my contacts was dry eyes. I’ve worn contacts for 20 years and no other ophthalmologist ever tested me for dry eyes. They recommended tear duct plugs and they helped immediately! I went on to get LASIK after that and that was the best thing I’ve ever done. I love being able to see my babies in the middle of the night. I 100% recommend VTV everyone is so nice and they truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

Very professional and very skilled at their positions. Dr. Thompson did my lasik surgery and I am thrilled with the results from beginning to end. So glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision.. 5 Start More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2018

Lasik patient. Couldn't be more happier with how everyone at Vance Thompson was. Vance himself to the receptionist. Most important I couldn't be more happier than with my vision. Terrible vision to perfect vision. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - The difference between night and day. I first met Dr. Thompson in 1996 when he performed Lasik surgery on my right eye giving me the ability with mono vision to see without glasses for the first time in 20 plus years. In 2016 I noticed that my vision was changing for the worse. I contacted my optometrist Dr. Jeff Sayler and he confirmed that I had cataracts forming in both eyes. We discussed and agreed on a referral to Dr. Thompson. From the moment you walk in to Dr. Thompson's clinic things move like clockwork. Each person you deal with makes sure they are focused on you. Each person you deal with makes sure you understand each and every procedure you are going through. Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson then walk you through what they think is the best ultimate procedure for you. The surgery on each eye was scheduled one week apart and everything that happened to me through the procedure and afterwards had been explained to me and I felt well informed and prepared for everything. What a great team. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

I had LASIK done by Dr Berdahl and it's been one of the best things I've ever done. From the second I walked in the door I was impressed. The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The office was very clean and smelled amazing because they bake cookies right in the lobby. I was super scared prior to surgery but the staff in the surgery department were very comforting. I drove to my follow up appt the next day and then went to work! I love waking up and being able to see instantly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2018

I had the phakic iol surgery since I couldn’t do lasik. It all went as planned and didn’t hurt one bit. They took care of me and made sure I am comfortable and pain free. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

I had Lasik done 6 weeks ago. I'm so glad I did. I was extremely nervous, but the staff was so helpful, friendly, and calming. They answered all my questions, got me a drink and offered snacks. I've been back a couple times for check-ups and they have always been super kind and helpful. And I've never had to wait long to get in! I wish I would have had this done years ago!Edit: 4 months post surgery and I'm still impressed with VT Vision. Every check up has been great with helpful, friendly staff. The night driving halos have greatly diminished, as have the rainbows that I occasionally saw closer to surgery (I had a strong correction). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I could not have had a better experience with Lasik than here with Dr. Thompson at Vance Thompson Vision! The staff was so positive and informational, they also made sure I had no questions prior to surgery. I had thorough examinations and tremendous patient care. As a nurse I know how important to make sure our patients are comfortable and informed. I’m overwhelmed with joy and comfort knowing I was in the best hands with Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I had Lasik done 6 weeks ago. I'm so glad I did. I was extremely nervous, but the staff was so helpful, friendly, and calming. They answered all my questions, got me a drink and offered snacks. I've been back a couple times for check-ups and they have always been super kind and helpful. And I've never had to wait long to get in! I wish I would have had this done years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Had LASIK done and it was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Whole staff was excellent and I knew exactly what to expect during every part of the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

I cannot recommend Vance Thompson Vision enough! Both my parents, and now I have had Lasik eye surgery here. Dr. Thompson is fantastic! And the staff is super friendly, and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Seriously, I've never been anywhere that has had a staff this friendly! They answer all your questions, and explain the process the entire way through. It also helps that most of them have had lasik before, so they can give you a first hand experience. I was very comfortable in the operating room, and knew exactly what to expect. The surgery is very short. My mom also got to watch the whole thing, and a nurse even sat with her to explain everything to her. If you are thinking of lasik- go for it! And get it done at Vance Thompson, of course :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I highly recommend going here for your eye care! I had lasik done here and it went flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Not only can I see 20/20 now (I was a -7 in contacts), everyone in the clinic was fantastic. I talked to others who went to other clinics, and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive LASIK experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2018

LASIK was the best decision - Not only can I see 20/20 now, everyone in the clinic was fantastic. From when I walked in the door to when I left from both appointments, everyone was genuinely nice and helpful. I talked to others who went to another clinic and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision. And everyone that went to VTV repeats the compliments. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! ?? NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! ?? NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

Getting my LASIK done at Vance Thompson Vision was one of the best choices I have made! The staff was kind, friendly, and attentive. The doctors were patient and explained everything thoroughly to me. I was nervous the day of surgery and one of the nurses took time to hold my hand during my procedure! Dr. Thompson is simply the best and I am grateful everyday for my new eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser causing correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his team performed my LASIK several months ago and I am still blown away by the experience and my current vision. I am so impressed by their attention; during my consultation, Dr. Rasmussen recognized that I probably didn't need to have surgery in both eyes, and recommended LASIK on only my right eye. It worked, and I see better than I could have imagined. Vance Thompson Vision offers truly patient-centric care and I always looked forward to visiting! Their staff is incredibly welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

Five Stars - As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! Everyone from the schedulers to the people at the front desk to the nurses to the doctors have been incredibly kind and caring. They really take the time to get to know their patients and make their time at Vance Thompson Vision as comfortable as possible. They even have my favorite music playing when I come in for an appointment! Dr. Thompson took the time to explain the procedure fully to me and answer all of my questions. The procedure was gentle and painless and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks since having Lasik vision correction surgery done by Dr. Vance Thompson. After having worn glasses for the past 37 years, it is very odd to open my eyes in the morning and see everything around me, including the alarm clock. I had one eye corrected a little less for distance and this allows me to see quite a bit close up but I do use some reading glasses for very tiny or pale print. An easy trade off for me! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! Each person there made me feel like a member of their own family. I feel so blessed to have had one of the best & most experienced eye surgeons in this country! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2018

Caring, professional - Dr. Wallin is an excellent professional. I have had cataract surgeries and Lasik. His care has been excellent and his obvious concern that everything is proceeding correctly is very comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

This is the 1 year anniversary of my custom lasik done by Vance Thompson. It truly is a life-changing experience that I am grateful for every day. No more fumbling around with glasses or contacts, just the best vision! There is no better place to get your lasik or other procedures done than at Vance Thompson. They have a very welcoming environment with the best staff and the latest and greatest equipment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Could not be happier! - Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK eye surgery. I could not have asked for a better experience. He told me every step of the way what he was doing and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl to anyone wanting to having LASIK. The entire team at Vance Thompson Vision were all great. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and genuinely helpful. So happy I chose VTVfor my eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Friendly staff, pretty fast, great doctors and I feel like my decision to get Lasik was a good one. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Everything about my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was beyond exceptional and I could not be happier with the results of my lasik. My vision was very poor and the older I got the more contact induced dry eye I experienced. So I had started wearing glasses everyday which was miserable. Now after lasik I can just throw on any pair of sunglasses and not worry about needing presciption ones or waking up in the middle of the night and being able to see.... its just amazing to me. I could not be happier with my vision today and the care that I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

Friendly staff, pretty fast, great doctors and I feel like my decision to get Lasik was a good one. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2017

Exceptional Service and Care! - I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2017

Best Dr. in the Midwest - Couldn't be happier with the service and results I got from my lasik surgery. Vance is an amazing surgeon and person! Plus there is always a snack around every corner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK eye surgery and I am 100% satisfied. Dr. Berdahl and all of his staff have treated me so well throughout the process of consultation, surgery, and post-op check ups. I went in to see if I qualified for surgery in May of 2016 and was able to schedule surgery in early June 2016. They were thorough with their explanations as well as making me feel comfortable through the process. Within 24 hours I had 20/20 vision and a year later I have 20/15. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to have Lasik eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I have zero regrets. The staff was exceptional, they answered all my questions and went out of their way to make sure my experience was a good one. The Surgeon explained to me the process, and talked to me during the entire procedure, which was very comforting. Top notch facility, top notch staff, and exceptional Doctors. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff make you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Thompson and his team performed my LASIK several months ago and I am still blown away by the experience and my current vision. I am so impressed by their attention; during my consultation, Dr. Rasmussen recognized that I probably didn't need to have surgery in both eyes, and recommended LASIK on only my right eye. It worked, and I see better than I could have imagined. Vance Thompson Vision offers truly patient-centric care and I always looked forward to visiting! Their staff is incredibly welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

I had Lasik in October and am 20/15 in both eyes. Everyone was so nice and the experience was amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2017

I knew I was in excellent hands with Dr Berdahl and his whole team. They were kind, reassuring and joyful throughout the entire process. Dr Berdahl made me feel comfortable and relaxed during surgery. Having LASIK was one of the best decisions I've made. Not having to worry about glasses when I take photos now is freeing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Berdahl was fantastic! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a good candidate for LASIK with my lower correction but I was reassured that they would be able to help me. Dr Berdahl made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process and we even shared a laugh during my surgery. So thankful for the excellent care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I'm a 34-year old mom of 3 who finally decided it was time to get LASIK! I had both eyes done a month ago, and my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was AMAZING!During my initial consultation, the nurse who I worked with was extremely knowledgeable and friendly - she answered all of my questions and helped me to understand if I was a good candidate (I was!). Dr. Thompson and Dr. Rasmussen were so nice and actually took time with me to answer questions and explain things to me. Dr. Thompson and his nurse were both amazing during the procedure, helping me feel calm and at ease the entire time. It didn't hurt at all, took less than 20 minutes or so, and by that evening I could see really well! It's been a month now of no glasses, no worrying about forgetting my contact case and glasses when we travel, no trying to find my glasses at night when one of the kids wakes up...I'm free! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK - you'll never regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I visited Vance Thompson Vision for same-day LASIK surgery. I kept saying to myself, "I don't understand how the people who work here can give you so much one-on-one care and attention in a place this big!" The surgery went flawlessly and 3 years later, I still have 20/15 vision. My retinas were borderline too thin for LASIK, but they ran a significant number of extra tests and continue to give me great follow-up reports. I feel very lucky to be able to see as soon as I wake up for the first time in 25 years. Great place, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

They took such great care of my during my LASIK procedure, truly world class staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I had Lasik Surgery done for near-sidedness in May 2005 after wearing glasses and contacts for 14 years. It was the best money I've ever spent! It's 11 years later and I can still see perfectly and I have had zero side-effects! Thank you, Vance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2017

My life changed forever - Vance and his team took such great care of me during my LASIK procedure, I was comfortable the whole time, and came out with better vision than I've ever expected to experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

University of South Dakota - MD Candidate Class of 2020 - I recommend Vance and his team with the highest regard. I have worked in Ophthalmology clinics and am currently going to medical school to become one myself. Vance Thompson Vision is the gold standard that I will keep at the forefront of my mine as I think about the experience I wish my future patients to have. Beyond the world class technology and skills, the way all the staff treated my family and I literally had us all in happy tears of pure joy following my procedure. I look forward going back to each appointment, knowing that I am forever a part of something special at Vance Thompson Vision. I am forever grateful to Vance and his team. I proudly talk all about my LASIK experience nearly every time the word "eyes" is mentioned :0) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

Lasik - Dr Thompson was very nice and the facility is very customer focused. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2016

My experience with Dr Thimpson could not have been any better! He took the time to visit with me personally and devised a plan for LASIK surgery that would be customized specifically for me. He and all of his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and reassuring. This truly is a miraculous procedure. I wouldn't consider having LASIK with any other Doctor. Dr. Thompson is clearly a visionary in his profession. Pun intended! I am thrilled with my results and am grateful to VTV. #blessed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 09, 2016

World-Class Everything - I cannot say enough good things about my Lasik treatment. Vance is the best at what he does! I think he's so good at it because he loves making peoples lives better. You can tell that he genuinely wants you receive the best care. He and his team care about providing the best patient experience and the best surgical results. They want you to be happy.If you're considering Lasik, you need to look into the facilities and equipment used in the procedures. I did lots of research into what lasers were out there and what corrections they typically provide, so I knew they had the absolute best lasers. Even though I knew it, I still liked hearing Vance say "You're looking into the world's best laser." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision! - I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone thinking about having Lasik surgery. He is a pioneer and leader in Lasik and cataract surgery! Vance Thompson Vision has a state of the art facility and a courteous professional staff. I went to Wolfe eye clinic and they refused to do the surgery... I am so Thankful that they refused service as I ended up with the best Lasik surgeon. Vance Thompson Vision are known for correcting others Doctor's failed eye surgeries! So why not start with the Best? I am a 59 year old male that was totally blind without glasses, after surgery I have 20/15 vision and only need reading glasses for very small print. I should have done this years ago! I was really nervous about having this surgery, but Dr. Vance Thompson and his staff was really good about talking me through this procedure. It is really cool, they take you into the procedure room, you lay down on the table and it moves you to the lasik machine and it verifies, then it automatically moves you over to the Lens cutting machine and the incisions are made, then it takes you back to the lasik machine and with in a few minutes you have Great Vison! Then they verify that the incision is properly in place. I walked out of Vance Thompson Vision on my own two feet, seeing better than I can remember! Once again, I would like to Thank Vance Thompson and his entire staff for a great experience and a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

The team at Vance Thompson Vision was awesome! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a candidate for LASIK with a lower prescription but they were great through the entire process. It turned out I was a candidate! I could not have asked for a better experience - Everything from the tests at my first appointment to laying under the laser was thoroughly explained. I'm thankful for the great care from my first appointment through my surgery and after care. The entire team there is world class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl did my LASIK over two years ago and it has been one of the best choices I have ever made. My vision is still awesome! I felt well informed and relaxed about the entire procedure. The entire team was outstanding and I could not have asked for a better outcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I had my LASIK done here almost two years ago, it was a breeze and my vision is wonderful. I would recommend these Doctors over any I have ever met. I felt I could trust that they were doing the right thing for me, and have sent many family member there for their procedures. Wonderful establishment, I was very impressed as was my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl and his team at Vance Thompson Vision are amazing! They have a very welcoming, knowledgeable, and friendly staff who make you feel at home and cared for. I have always wanted to be free from glasses and contacts. I now see 20/15 after my LASIK surgery. Being able to see right away when I wake up is amazing! If you want your vision corrected by world renowned surgeons with the best possible laser technology, trust Vance Thompson Vision. I am very pleased with the whole experience with Vance Thompson Vision, and today I am glasses and contacts free! I tell everyone how great that place is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl recently performed my LASIK surgery and he was awesome! He answered all of my questions during the initial consult and was comforting during the surgery. I was nervous about how I would react during the surgery but Dr. Berdahl was encouraging through the whole procedure. I can honestly say that I had a fun time before, during and after surgery! My vision is fantastic and was seeing 20/15 after one week. I'm so excited that I don't have to worry about glasses anymore when taking photos. I recommend Dr. Berdahl and team to anyone who is considering LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Exceptionally professional, warm, and engaging staff housed in beautiful facilities. My wife (my ride) and I were both impressed and grateful for the service we received during my lasik surgery. We would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Thompson and his team are great! They answered my questions and put me at ease before my surgery. I had LASIK surgery about a year ago and I couldn't be happier with my new vision! I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Over two years since I've had lasik. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't thank Vance, his staff and the technology to give me the vision I enjoy. I can read most of the letters on the 20/10 line, see things well beyond what others can, and I no longer have to fight with contacts or glasses. The same day of the surgery I was starting to see good. My vision kept improving for about 6 more months to where it is now. There was no pain, and after the first couple weeks of mandatory eye drops I never used eye drops again with no dryness or irritation. I recommend this life changing procedure to everyone! There isn't enough stars to rate this place well enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

Five Stars - Simply Excellent! If you are thinking about LASIK call Dr Berdahl at Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Highly Recommend! - Dr. Berdahl did my LASIK over two years ago and it has been one of the best choices I have ever made. My vision is still awesome! I felt well informed and relaxed about the entire procedure and he even called that night to see how I was doing and answer any questions. The entire team was outstanding and I could not have asked for a better outcome I was very impressed. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK surgery and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and he took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Fantastic! I had a wonderful experience at Vance Thompson Vision with my LASIK eye surgery. All of my appointments were with knowledgeable, clear-communicators who explained the process of LASIK eye surgery very well. I was most impressed with how personable each staff member was, including Dr. Thompson. On surgery day, I was not anxious at all because of how calm and caring the staff was. In the surgery room before the surgery started, a tech walked me through each part of the procedure so they I knew exactly what to expect, which I really appreciated. My family was able to watch the surgery on a TV in a nearby room while a tech sat with them and explained the procedure. This was helpful to calm their anxieties as well! Overall, I had an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision! I am amazed each day when I wake up with perfect sight! If you are thinking at all having your vision corrected with surgery, I recommend trusting the doctors and staff at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2014

THANK YOU VANCE THOMPSON AND VISION TEAM! I had custom Lasik with -3.50 in both eyes. I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes within a couple days! Dr. Thompson, Dr. Rasmussen, and ALL the staff were friendly, personable, and AVAILABLE to answer questions. The science and technology is incredible, but the change in how I experience seeing my wife, children, and the environment around me is like a MIRACLE! I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his Team! My wife is scheduled for PRK next week! We are so excited for her. Thank you ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2014

Following lasik surgery, cataract surgery, lasik fine-tune, and my 2nd YAG prodedure yesterday, I am amazed at the clarity of my distance vision! During my walks, the leaves on the trees are especially vibrant and sharp! Thank you, God, for the wisdom and expertise of Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2014

I Just had the greatest experience today. It was my birthday and everyone was so sweet and walked me through everything. I see like I'm wearing contacts and I haven't wrapped my mind around waking up and just being able to see. I would recommend LASIK to anyone who is a candidate and to go to Vance Thompson Vison. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2014

I had my lasik done about 4 years ago at Vance Thompson Vision! Best decision I ever made. All the doctors and staff are amazing. You're never treated like a number, it was a very personal experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2013

I really trust him - I have a cornea disease called Fuchs dystrophy and was referred to Dr. Berdahl by my eye doctor to determine if I need a cornea transplant. As you can imagine its a bit scary. He explained the disease and and what I'd could expect over time, and the examination was very thorough. I am seeing ok and so far Dr Berdahl has recommended that I wait on surgery. He did LASIK on my wife and she is doing wonderful and even called her to check on her the night of surgery. He is never pushy and always has time for my questions. It's good to have a doctor you like and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

I had custom lasik this morning and by 1pm i can already see better than i ever have and it is supposed to keep improving unreal! Special thank you to Dr. Vance Thompson and all the staff. Very friendly and easy to work with staff couldnt be happier with everyone involved in my lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2013

Five Stars - I just got done with having implantable contact lenses put in my eyes by Dr. Berdahl. I was pretty nervous about the idea of this surgery since I went into it assuming I would be a good candidate for LASIK. Dr. Berdahl spent a lot of extra time with me talking through my vision and the measurements of my eyes (which his staff did an excellent job performing) and why he saw me as a better candidate for the implants - without any pressure! He recommended the phakic IOL based on what he saw in my eyes. I am so thankful for his expertise and honesty. If I'd gone to a strip-mall LASIK house I would have likely ended up with terrible night vision (again, this is specific to my eyes and Dr. Berdahl would be able to give you the best recommendation based on your own eyes). I now have 20/15 vision and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Dr. Berdahl even called me at home the night after my surgery to make sure I was ok. I've never even heard of a doctor doing this, and I doubt I'll experience it again in my lifetime. It just shows he cares, as does the attitude of everyone in the office. You can tell they love what they do and they love their patients, just by the joy you see in the entire staff. You'd be a fool to go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2012

Highly Recommended Doctor! - My family eye doctor had told me in the past that my vision was too bad for Lasik eye surgery. I then met with Dr. John Berdahl and he had nothing but positive feedback for me. He explained that I was qualified for Lasik and explained how quick and easy the process would be. He could sense I was nervous and did an outstanding job putting my mind at ease. He walked me through step by step of what he was doing and was very comforting throughout the entire process. He called after I was home to talk personally and make sure everything was going smoothly, this made me feel very important as a patient. Dr. Berdahl is an amazing doctor, but an even better person. He is very sociable and knows how to make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT Doctor! - I must admit that I was a bit chicken to have LASIK done, but I was so sick of being a slave to my contact lenses & glasses. After my consultation with Dr. Berdahl, he gave me the reassurance that I needed. He was extremely patient & professional, and he took his time examining my eyes. Never once did I feel rushed or hurried. I wish all Dr.s were like him! On the day of surgery his staff was very professional in the manner in which they explained my post op care, embarrassingly one of the nurses even held my hand b/c I was so nervous! When Dr. Berdahl said it was over, I couldnt believe how fast it went! ZERO PAIN. Now that I look back, I cant believe I didnt get this done sooner! If youre thinking about getting this procedure done, I HIGHLY Recommend Dr. Berdahl~~SEE for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2010

Great Doctor...Highly Recommend - I visited Dr. Berdahl for a consult for Lasik surgery and had the surgery a week later with him. During my consult visit, all the nurses that conducted the prelimiary tests were great. They all went out of their way to put me at ease and explain everything they were doing. I then visited with Dr. Berdahl and he explained the best procedure for me and explained step by step everything that would occur during the surgery. This was very helpful and reassuring in putting to rest any doubts I had about doing the surgery. Surgery day went great. After all the usual preliminary paperwork, I was in the surgery room within 5 minutes. The surgery itself could not have lasted longer than 10 minutes. At every step Dr. Berdahl, or his nurses, told me exactly what was going to happen and how long each step of the process would take. Dr. Berdahl has a great easy going personality and is very easy to talk to and to ask questions of. He is genuinely concerned about helping you fix your eyesight and will take the time to make sure that you are 100% informed on every part of the Lasik surgery. I have recommend co-workers and family members to visit Dr. Berdahl because I know the care they will receive will be exceptional. More