Patient Reviews

Reviews for PRK Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, Tendler, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, Ibach, and Karpuk) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I can not say any more positive things about my experience! I received top notch care, with amazing staff and doctors each step of the way! I had PRK eye surgery done, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!! I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson & the other staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

In 2011 I had a PRK surgery, and I am still doing great, can still see, and the after care that I received was top notch. I always tell people that if they have the around 4k to pay for any sort of vision correction surgery, to DO IT! Because it has been worth every single penny. Vance was also awesome, inviting me out to his vinyard during the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Thompson did my PRK surgery in 2013 and I couldn't be happier with my experience there and my vision since. I would trust any of the doctors there with my eyes. When it comes to something as important as your vision, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Just before Halloween of last year, I took a leap that I didn't think that I ever would: I had PRK laser vision correction. I'd worn glasses since I was in first grade and contact lenses since second grade. I wasn't a Lasik candidate because the thinnest part of my cornea was slightly off center in both eyes. By the time I was thinking about laser vision correction, my eyesight was 20/400. In both eyes.So I chose PRK. And I took that leap because of the people at Vance Thompson Vision. If you don't know Dr. Vance Thompson, you should. He's among the kindest, smartest, and most skilled eye surgeons on the planet. He's performed over 70,000 surgeries on eyes just like mine - eyes that I didn't think could be repaired. Dr. Thompson and his colleagues - Dr. John Berdahl and and Dr. Alison Tendler – perform surgery on eyes like mine because it's Sacred work. With a capital "S." And they do it because they intend to be the best in the world. They are.What's my vision today, just under two months later? 20/20 in both eyes. It doesn't seem possible, but Dr. Thompson, Matt Jensen, Keith Rasmussen and the crew at VTV made the possible probable and changed my life. All I can say is thank you. I'm proud to be part of the VTV universe. I'm even more delighted to be a leader of Matt Jensen Marketing - MJM and someone who every day gets to see and support this amazing practice. Dr. Thompson and team - you've reminded me how much of my world is #worthseeing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More