Patient Reviews

Reviews for PRK Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Had PRK done at Vance Thompson Vision in January. Love the results! No more contacts or glasses. I’m a firefighter and not having to wear contacts or glasses is a huge benefit for me in my career. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the equipment is state of the art. Would recommend VTV to anyone who is looking to get eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

Had PRK done at Vance Thompson Vision in January. Love the results! No more contacts or glasses. I'm a firefighter and not having to wear contacts or glasses is a huge benefit for me in my career. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the equipment is state of the art. Would recommend VTV to anyone who is looking to get eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2019

I had PRK eye surgery with Dr. Berdahl years ago. I had VERY bad eyesight & he was extremely kind & caring in helping us decide the best surgery choice for my eyesight. We also did research & he would talk with us answering questions; very patient doctor who makes patients feel like they are his ONLY patient. The surgery was MORE successful than anticipated & 7 years later still get by with readers! We took our adult son there for lasik surgery - he is the best!! Also referred a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2018

PRK Eye Surgery - I had PRK Eye Surgery done with Dr. Vance Thompson. I couldn't think of anything that would have made my experience more enjoyable. From check in to check out, I was treated with top notch care from everyone I met! Dr. Thompson is so kind, friendly, and knowledgeable! He even checked in with my again that night to make sure everything was still going well. I couldn't be happier with my results! I would high recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I can not say any more positive things about my experience! I received top notch care, with amazing staff and doctors each step of the way! I had PRK eye surgery done, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!! I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson & the other staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

In 2011 I had a PRK surgery, and I am still doing great, can still see, and the after care that I received was top notch. I always tell people that if they have the around 4k to pay for any sort of vision correction surgery, to DO IT! Because it has been worth every single penny. Vance was also awesome, inviting me out to his vinyard during the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Thompson did my PRK surgery in 2013 and I couldn't be happier with my experience there and my vision since. I would trust any of the doctors there with my eyes. When it comes to something as important as your vision, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2015

PRK With Dr. Berdahl - I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2014

THANK YOU VANCE THOMPSON AND VISION TEAM! I had custom Lasik with -3.50 in both eyes. I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes within a couple days! Dr. Thompson, Dr. Rasmussen, and ALL the staff were friendly, personable, and AVAILABLE to answer questions. The science and technology is incredible, but the change in how I experience seeing my wife, children, and the environment around me is like a MIRACLE! I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his Team! My wife is scheduled for PRK next week! We are so excited for her. Thank you ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2014

3 months ago today I had PRK done by Dr. Vance & his amazing team. I couldn't be happier with my eyes. I'm on call a lot at the hospital I work at and get called at all hours of the night. It's nice just to be able to get up and go. Even with all the night driving I do, I do not experience any of the long term effects such as haloing or the starburst effects from headlights. I couldn't have asked for a better care team & experience. More