Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team! Did LASIK in April and was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Thank you!!! 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

Everything was explained for my cataract surgery, so I knew what to expect, and I was given many opportunities to ask questions. Both surgeries went better than I expected and I felt like the surgeon and entire staff are very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

The staff was so niceand friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Vance Thompson is the absolute best! He made me feel so confident and comfortable during my LASIK procedure today. He has the calmest most welcoming demeanor treating me like I was family. He explained everything to me and gave me much needed reassurance. I started to cry in the surgery suite after the procedure because I could actually read the time on the clock. He and his awesome staff gave me hugs and said congratulations! I’ve been wearing glasses since I was in first grade and now I can see perfectly. It’s only day one, but holy smokes am I ecstatic! Thank you Dr. Thompson for giving me the eyesight I’ve always dreamed about! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2018

Excellent results! - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Dr. Thompson is so experienced so that I didn't hesitate to choose him to do my cataract surgery. Thrilled that I did. So happy to be able to see clearly again and I don't have to wear glasses to drive anymore! Completely satisfied with the service I received. Thank you to DR. Thompson and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - The difference between night and day. I first met Dr. Thompson in 1996 when he performed Lasik surgery on my right eye giving me the ability with mono vision to see without glasses for the first time in 20 plus years. In 2016 I noticed that my vision was changing for the worse. I contacted my optometrist Dr. Jeff Sayler and he confirmed that I had cataracts forming in both eyes. We discussed and agreed on a referral to Dr. Thompson. From the moment you walk in to Dr. Thompson's clinic things move like clockwork. Each person you deal with makes sure they are focused on you. Each person you deal with makes sure you understand each and every procedure you are going through. Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson then walk you through what they think is the best ultimate procedure for you. The surgery on each eye was scheduled one week apart and everything that happened to me through the procedure and afterwards had been explained to me and I felt well informed and prepared for everything. What a great team. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - I recently had cataract surgery on both my eyes and also chose to have the multi focal lens implanted in each eye at the same time. The procedures were seamless from start to finish. Every person involved in the process was very professional, informative and presented with a caring attitude. Dr. Thompson is all of that and more. He is a very talented Ophthalmologist and I would recommend him and his team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract Surgery - Everything about my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was excellent. From the pre-visit phone calls, to the surgery and post-op calls. Courteous and professional! I highly recommend their services!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

Five Stars - I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2018

The Vance Thompson staff is as good as any staff I've ever seen. Amazingly thorough and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2018

Unbelievable patient experience. - Dr. Thompson and his entire staff create a unique patient experience that makes you feel special and empowered to make the best decision for yourself. Everyone at the clinic ensured I was comfortable throughout the entire decision-making process and surgery. From a surgical standpoint, Dr. Thompson is one of the pioneers of refractive surgery and you shouldn't second-guess his expertise and craft as a refractive surgeon. His willingness to spend time with each patient to ensure they are comfortable with the plan is special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2018

cataract surgery - Wonderful dr would recommend highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Best Decision EVER - I had been contemplating having Lasix done for a couple years, discussed the options with my local eye dr and he recommended Vance Thompson Vision, I read all the pros and cons and talked to others that had it done. From calling and making the appointment and leaving the office, the WHOLE staff was PHENOMINAL!! I did all my follow up care with my local eye dr. Totally recommend Vance Thompson!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2018

LASIK was the best decision - Not only can I see 20/20 now, everyone in the clinic was fantastic. From when I walked in the door to when I left from both appointments, everyone was genuinely nice and helpful. I talked to others who went to another clinic and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision. And everyone that went to VTV repeats the compliments. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! ?? NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! ?? NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2018

PRK Eye Surgery - I had PRK Eye Surgery done with Dr. Vance Thompson. I couldn't think of anything that would have made my experience more enjoyable. From check in to check out, I was treated with top notch care from everyone I met! Dr. Thompson is so kind, friendly, and knowledgeable! He even checked in with my again that night to make sure everything was still going well. I couldn't be happier with my results! I would high recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser causing correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

Five Stars - As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I can not say any more positive things about my experience! I received top notch care, with amazing staff and doctors each step of the way! I had PRK eye surgery done, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!! I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson & the other staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr Vance Thompson provides state of the art eye care. His caring and compassion is evident for all who come through the door. The entire team is highly qualified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks since having Lasik vision correction surgery done by Dr. Vance Thompson. After having worn glasses for the past 37 years, it is very odd to open my eyes in the morning and see everything around me, including the alarm clock. I had one eye corrected a little less for distance and this allows me to see quite a bit close up but I do use some reading glasses for very tiny or pale print. An easy trade off for me! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! Each person there made me feel like a member of their own family. I feel so blessed to have had one of the best & most experienced eye surgeons in this country! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

Cataract surgery - My cataract surgery went WAY better than I thought was possible. I had my cataract surgeries 1 week apart and EVERYTHING went amazingly well. The staff and Dr's were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions. I was very impressed with the care that I received and would highly recommend them for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

Five Stars - They were all very caring and professional during my whole surgery experience. Dr. Thompson even thanked me for choosing him to perform my surgery. My whole surgical experience was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

They were all very caring and professional during my whole surgery experience. Dr. Thompson even thanked me for choosing him to perform my surgery. My whole surgical experience was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

Everyone I dealt with at Vance Thompson Vision was so helpful and nice. Top notch staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

Amazing doctor and team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2017

Best Dr. in the Midwest - Couldn't be happier with the service and results I got from my lasik surgery. Vance is an amazing surgeon and person! Plus there is always a snack around every corner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK eye surgery and I am 100% satisfied. Dr. Berdahl and all of his staff have treated me so well throughout the process of consultation, surgery, and post-op check ups. I went in to see if I qualified for surgery in May of 2016 and was able to schedule surgery in early June 2016. They were thorough with their explanations as well as making me feel comfortable through the process. Within 24 hours I had 20/20 vision and a year later I have 20/15. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2017

I Can See!!!!!!! - Just a little background - I was legally blind due to nearsightedness at -16 (meaning if I wanted to see in the mirror without my glasses it had to be 1 inch from my face). After my surgery I now have 20/13 vision (better than 20/20) and no longer wear glasses except for reading! I consider the work Dr. Thompson did a miracle and am so excited to be able to see. I have worn glasses since I was a small child and now I only have reading glasses. It is a completely new way of life and I am LOVING IT!!! I am so appreciative of the work Dr. Thompson and his entire staff did - again - they have changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I recently was at the Vance Thompson clinic. I can't say enough about the wonderful care I received, the thoughtfulness and professionalism of the doctors, nurses and staff. I would highly recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

I really felt comfortable with Dr. Vance Thompson Vision and all of his associates they were very professional and very good at what they do and my experience was excellent the bad vision I had before and the vision I have now is exceptional . He has a. great team and thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

It is easy to see why Vance Thompson Vision gets such accolades. Parking access=A+, Reception staff= A+, Nurse Cassie=A+, Intern Spencer =A+, Dr. Doug Wallin =A++ and Dr. Vance Thompson =A++. Thanks for all of your help everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Excellent - The doctors and staff are all great. Their personalities make you believe they love their jobs and working with the patients. They keep you informed and if I could have given them 10 stars I would have . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2017

My life changed forever - Vance and his team took such great care of me during my LASIK procedure, I was comfortable the whole time, and came out with better vision than I've ever expected to experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Five Stars - Everything with my experience with Vance Thompson Vision was awesome. It is apparent they make a point to have everyone at the office be friendly and make their clients feel welcome. I will return to Vance Thompson if the need arises in the future and have nothing but a good recommendation for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2016

Five Stars - Everyone! Without exception at Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls deserves the highest of accolades for their knowledge of eye diseases and the extremely wonderful bedside manner they have all shown me. I have been dealing with glaucoma for over 25 years, seen many doctors and have had countless eye surgeries. Dr. John Berdahl, Dr. Justin Schwietzer, Liz, Laurl and many of the other staff, always, genuinely show caring and empathy for me and my situation. Their surgical staff is also amazing. From pre-op to post, their concern for my comfort seemed paramount. Thank you all so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2016

Wondered - My husband and I both had cataracts and chose to do further corrective surgery! We both are happy with the results, and we are impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff. We both like coffee and soft music as well as the support staff who are personable and knowledgeable!! Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Vance Thompson has operated on my eyes several times for monovision, cataracts and fine tuning....all were successful and I could not be more pleased with not only the outcome but the excellent caring service I received each and every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2016

Vance and his staff are the most professional and courteous I have ever encountered. I have been a patient of this practice for years as has my family, and we will be as long as it exists. We cannot say enough good about this outstanding surgeon and his staff. Thank you Vance Thompson Vision. Keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2016

Five Stars - I would highly recommend Dr Thompson. He did my cataract surgery back in 2009. I just had a little clean up of the lens and again everything went perfectly. I feel like he is so confident in what he is doing that I did not worry about one thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Cataract surgery - Dr. Thompson did a wonderful job of solving my cataract problems in both eyes. In and out in one day, eyes were done 2 week's apart with perfect results. His staff and office processing was the best. Very high tech clinic in every way. Great follow up after surgery to see if everything was going ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Teacher - I had an excellent experience throughout my cataract appointments. All staff and doctors were courteous and informative. Dr. Thompson explained all aspects about my cataract surgery and answered all my questions. I would defiantly choose Dr. Thompson and the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

University of South Dakota - MD Candidate Class of 2020 - I recommend Vance and his team with the highest regard. I have worked in Ophthalmology clinics and am currently going to medical school to become one myself. Vance Thompson Vision is the gold standard that I will keep at the forefront of my mine as I think about the experience I wish my future patients to have. Beyond the world class technology and skills, the way all the staff treated my family and I literally had us all in happy tears of pure joy following my procedure. I look forward going back to each appointment, knowing that I am forever a part of something special at Vance Thompson Vision. I am forever grateful to Vance and his team. I proudly talk all about my LASIK experience nearly every time the word "eyes" is mentioned :0) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2016

Highly Recommended - I was met by a very courteous and friendly staff. All the assistants and doctors were very thorough and explained everything so well that I didn't have a question that they haven't already covered. The exam and procedure went very well and it was nice that they followed up to make sure I was doing fine. I Highly recommended Vance Thompson and his excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Cataract Surgery - The results of my cataract surgery have vastly exceeded my expectations. After the surgery and fine tuning procedure I can clearly read the 20/10 line of the eye chart. I found it to be a painless procedure and am delighted to be able to read and function without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Lasic Surgery - I was very nervous about this procedure and Vance Thompson along with his team made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would recommend Dr. Thompson's team to everyone. Great atmosphere, very welcoming, and top of the line technology. Dr. Thompson himself followed up with me after the surgery, that is great customer service. I would not go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2016

Five Stars - Vance Thompson & his staff are top notch!! This is my 2nd laser eye surgery after 14 years. Dr Thompson performed both & once again my vision is better than perfect- 20/15!! Every step of the way, I was comfortable knowing his skills & knowledge are of the highest in his field along with his excellent staff. 5 stars from me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2016

Patient - AMAZING experience from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2016

cateeracts - Great doc - explained everything - friendly - did a super job on both of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2016

Owner of Dent Patrol - Everybody on Vance Thompson's team including Vance was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

Lasik - Dr Thompson was very nice and the facility is very customer focused. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone who is thinking about eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2016

My experience with Dr Thimpson could not have been any better! He took the time to visit with me personally and devised a plan for LASIK surgery that would be customized specifically for me. He and all of his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and reassuring. This truly is a miraculous procedure. I wouldn't consider having LASIK with any other Doctor. Dr. Thompson is clearly a visionary in his profession. Pun intended! I am thrilled with my results and am grateful to VTV. #blessed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2016

Cataract Removal - From the first day that I entered the clinic I was welcomed, put at ease, and treated with the utmost respect. The surgery itself went so great and I was constantly being cared for. I will recommend Vance Thompson to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent results, has made my life much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

I chose Dr. Thompson for his superb skill as a surgeon. I trusted my eyesight to him in the early nineties sowhen my vision needed help in 2015, I reached out to him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2016

Best doctor experience ever! - These folks have done everything imaginable to make you feel comfortable and cared for. They really seem to care about their patients. Their facility and procedures are well-organized and smooth. They are patient and spend time with you. They are up-front about costs. There's a reason they have a reputation as The Best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2016

100 Day Follow-up Visit - They are very knowledgeable and I was very please with everything they did. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 09, 2016

World-Class Everything - I cannot say enough good things about my Lasik treatment. Vance is the best at what he does! I think he's so good at it because he loves making peoples lives better. You can tell that he genuinely wants you receive the best care. He and his team care about providing the best patient experience and the best surgical results. They want you to be happy.If you're considering Lasik, you need to look into the facilities and equipment used in the procedures. I did lots of research into what lasers were out there and what corrections they typically provide, so I knew they had the absolute best lasers. Even though I knew it, I still liked hearing Vance say "You're looking into the world's best laser." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

vision review - I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and reassuring. The facilities were wonderful and I felt confident in my doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision! - I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone thinking about having Lasik surgery. He is a pioneer and leader in Lasik and cataract surgery! Vance Thompson Vision has a state of the art facility and a courteous professional staff. I went to Wolfe eye clinic and they refused to do the surgery... I am so Thankful that they refused service as I ended up with the best Lasik surgeon. Vance Thompson Vision are known for correcting others Doctor's failed eye surgeries! So why not start with the Best? I am a 59 year old male that was totally blind without glasses, after surgery I have 20/15 vision and only need reading glasses for very small print. I should have done this years ago! I was really nervous about having this surgery, but Dr. Vance Thompson and his staff was really good about talking me through this procedure. It is really cool, they take you into the procedure room, you lay down on the table and it moves you to the lasik machine and it verifies, then it automatically moves you over to the Lens cutting machine and the incisions are made, then it takes you back to the lasik machine and with in a few minutes you have Great Vison! Then they verify that the incision is properly in place. I walked out of Vance Thompson Vision on my own two feet, seeing better than I can remember! Once again, I would like to Thank Vance Thompson and his entire staff for a great experience and a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

From the initial visit in the office to my experience with my eye surgery (now see better than 20/20) I can't recommend strongly enough Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

10+ years ago Dr. Vance Thompson preformed surgery in an attempt to restore my rapidly decreasing vision due to Anterior Basement Membrane Corneal Dystrophy. His skilled hands and superior knowledge restored my vision and to this day I have had no recurrence. I now live in Missouri and have met several ophthalmologists who know Dr Thompson or were trained by him in the use of laser surgeries. His hands preformed my miracle and I will sing his praises the rest of my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Thompson and his team are great! They answered my questions and put me at ease before my surgery. I had LASIK surgery about a year ago and I couldn't be happier with my new vision! I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2015

Amazing place,staff and doctor. The whole experience was wonderful! Worth the investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Amazing experience with Dr. Vance Thompson!! - From the initial visit in the office to my experience with my eye surgery (now see better than 20/20) I can't recommend strongly enough Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

Five Stars - I had eye surgery from Vance Thompson 12 years ago.....I was an awesome experience...Only the best for MY EYES!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2014

A big thanks to Dr. Vance Thompson and his wonderful staff! I was extremely nervous going into LASIK surgery, but he and his staff made me feel so comfortable. Amazing people! My results are unreal! I can see so well! Again, thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2011

consumate professionalism - I was playing racquetball daily and needed a substantial correction for nearsightedness. The contacts were getting to be a hassle, due to the sweat from playing, the daily care, the expense, etc. Dr. Thompson corrected my vision to even better than perfect, and he and his staff offered nothing less than consumate professionalism in a caring and friendly, comfortable environment. I wish there were 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2011

Five Stars - Dr. Thompson not only is an excellent eye surgeon, he is truly a very geniune physician. He is a fantastic listener, and when you are meeting with him there are no distractions and you are his number #1 priority. He is an educator, letting you know what to expect, and after surgery he follows up and makes sure he answers any questions or concerns you may have, before heading home. He has built a first rate practice and his staff are as truly geniune as he is. REst assured, your "eyes" are in the best care with Dr. Thompson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2011

The staff and eye doctors that work along side him are excellant. They really put your mind at ease and they explain the whole procedure. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More