Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Sioux Falls

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

Had PRK done at Vance Thompson Vision in January. Love the results! No more contacts or glasses. I'm a firefighter and not having to wear contacts or glasses is a huge benefit for me in my career. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the equipment is state of the art. Would recommend VTV to anyone who is looking to get eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

My husband had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision about two years ago. Dr. Thompson did his surgery and all I can say is "wow"! They made the process so simple and now my husband has been glasses free ever since. The service, the staff, and the overall experience was really great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2019

I have been 100% satisfied with Vance Thompson with special recognition to Dr, Justin Schweitzer.  I am a Keratoconus patient with two transplants.  Dr. Schweitzer fitted perfectly two sclhlerl lensess in both eyes that I absolutely love.  My vision as a result has been near 20/20 in both eyes since,  The staff is very friendly and easy to work with.  Nice waiting area with complimentary coffee, soda, water and snacks.  I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

I have been coming to Vance Thompson Vision for many years and am very impressed. I know my eyes are being well taken care of and wouldn't want to see anyone else. The entire staff work well together and are friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this office to my family and friends. Ana N. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

You will be treated like family the minute you enter the building. All of the staff has genuine smiles and are willing to help answer any questions. The team of doctors is second to none and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my Cataract Surgery. They use an arsenal of advanced diagnostics to determine the best approach to achieving my goal of getting the best vision possible and take the time to explain every step of my journey to better vision after Cataract Surgery.  And today I'm free of glasses! I even received a personal phone call from my doctor in the evening after my surgery... just to check in. Vance Thompson Vision truly is "The Best On Earth"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

I had LASIK done by Dr Berdahl and it's been one of the best things I've ever done. From the second I walked in the door I was impressed. The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The office was very clean and smelled amazing because they bake cookies right in the lobby. I was super scared prior to surgery but the staff in the surgery department were very comforting. I drove to my follow up appt the next day and then went to work! I love waking up and being able to see instantly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision:    COMFORTIBLE and PROFESSIONAL.    I had eye surgery done at Vance Thompson Vision.   It did exactly what they said it would and it eliminated my need for glasses.    It was very comfortable and professional from the waiting areas  to the finished product.   I would definitely recommend them.   Feel free to contact me.   DEL JOHNKE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

I have been coming here for a year now and am very impressed.  The staff, from check out, to nurses, ancillary staff, and doctors, are exceptional.  Very friendly and helpful.  No Window Witches here!  They even remember I liked the Gipsy Kings on Pandora in the exam room.  Beyond that Vance Thompson vision also stays abreast of new procedures and technology and offers the latest treatments.  They offer a care credit program for procedures not covered by insurance.The building itself is beautiful with nice exam and treatment rooms, and an open airy waiting room with complimentary coffee, water, fruit, or cookies.  Magazines are all current. More