Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Sioux Falls

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2018

Excellent results! - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Dr. Thompson is so experienced so that I didn't hesitate to choose him to do my cataract surgery. Thrilled that I did. So happy to be able to see clearly again and I don't have to wear glasses to drive anymore! Completely satisfied with the service I received. Thank you to DR. Thompson and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - The difference between night and day. I first met Dr. Thompson in 1996 when he performed Lasik surgery on my right eye giving me the ability with mono vision to see without glasses for the first time in 20 plus years. In 2016 I noticed that my vision was changing for the worse. I contacted my optometrist Dr. Jeff Sayler and he confirmed that I had cataracts forming in both eyes. We discussed and agreed on a referral to Dr. Thompson. From the moment you walk in to Dr. Thompson's clinic things move like clockwork. Each person you deal with makes sure they are focused on you. Each person you deal with makes sure you understand each and every procedure you are going through. Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson then walk you through what they think is the best ultimate procedure for you. The surgery on each eye was scheduled one week apart and everything that happened to me through the procedure and afterwards had been explained to me and I felt well informed and prepared for everything. What a great team. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2018

Cataract/Cornea - Dr. Berdahl performed successful Cataract/Cornea surgery on both my eyes and I no longer need prescription eyeglasses (just use readers for small print). The entire team at Vance Thompson Vision is excellent (very friendly and professional from the minute you walk into the waiting room). Strongly recommend Dr. Berdahl. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - I recently had cataract surgery on both my eyes and also chose to have the multi focal lens implanted in each eye at the same time. The procedures were seamless from start to finish. Every person involved in the process was very professional, informative and presented with a caring attitude. Dr. Thompson is all of that and more. He is a very talented Ophthalmologist and I would recommend him and his team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract Surgery - Everything about my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was excellent. From the pre-visit phone calls, to the surgery and post-op calls. Courteous and professional! I highly recommend their services!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

Five Stars - I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2018

The Vance Thompson staff is as good as any staff I've ever seen. Amazingly thorough and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2018

Professional, knowledgeable, caring - I have been a patient at Vance Thompson Vision for 10 years. Dr. Wallen has treated me over the last 5 years. He is professional, knowledgeable, caring, carefully explains my condition so I understand and thoroughly answers every question. He makes you feel that you are his only patient and I never feel that he is in a hurry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2018

Unbelievable patient experience. - Dr. Thompson and his entire staff create a unique patient experience that makes you feel special and empowered to make the best decision for yourself. Everyone at the clinic ensured I was comfortable throughout the entire decision-making process and surgery. From a surgical standpoint, Dr. Thompson is one of the pioneers of refractive surgery and you shouldn't second-guess his expertise and craft as a refractive surgeon. His willingness to spend time with each patient to ensure they are comfortable with the plan is special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his staff are amazing! I felt safe, cared for and confident in him. I highly recommend Vance Thompson for Lasik. I drove 2 hours for this procedure and would do it again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2018

cataract surgery - Wonderful dr would recommend highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Best Decision EVER - I had been contemplating having Lasix done for a couple years, discussed the options with my local eye dr and he recommended Vance Thompson Vision, I read all the pros and cons and talked to others that had it done. From calling and making the appointment and leaving the office, the WHOLE staff was PHENOMINAL!! I did all my follow up care with my local eye dr. Totally recommend Vance Thompson!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Five Stars - GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2018

LASIK was the best decision - Not only can I see 20/20 now, everyone in the clinic was fantastic. From when I walked in the door to when I left from both appointments, everyone was genuinely nice and helpful. I talked to others who went to another clinic and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision. And everyone that went to VTV repeats the compliments. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2018

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Berdahl performed cataract surgery and placed a stent for my glaucoma issue in both eyes. I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Berdahl as a very compassionate and experienced doctor. I would never let any other doctor treat my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2018

PRK Eye Surgery - I had PRK Eye Surgery done with Dr. Vance Thompson. I couldn't think of anything that would have made my experience more enjoyable. From check in to check out, I was treated with top notch care from everyone I met! Dr. Thompson is so kind, friendly, and knowledgeable! He even checked in with my again that night to make sure everything was still going well. I couldn't be happier with my results! I would high recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

Five Stars - As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2018

Caring, professional - Dr. Wallin is an excellent professional. I have had cataract surgeries and Lasik. His care has been excellent and his obvious concern that everything is proceeding correctly is very comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

Cataract surgery - My cataract surgery went WAY better than I thought was possible. I had my cataract surgeries 1 week apart and EVERYTHING went amazingly well. The staff and Dr's were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions. I was very impressed with the care that I received and would highly recommend them for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

Five Stars - They were all very caring and professional during my whole surgery experience. Dr. Thompson even thanked me for choosing him to perform my surgery. My whole surgical experience was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

They were all very caring and professional during my whole surgery experience. Dr. Thompson even thanked me for choosing him to perform my surgery. My whole surgical experience was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Could not be happier! - Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK eye surgery. I could not have asked for a better experience. He told me every step of the way what he was doing and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl to anyone wanting to having LASIK. The entire team at Vance Thompson Vision were all great. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and genuinely helpful. So happy I chose VTVfor my eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Berdahl and his team took unbelievable care of me. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2017

Dr. Berdahl and his team took unbelievable care of me. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2017

Exceptional Service and Care! - I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2017

Five Stars - Very impressed with Doctor Berdahl, Doctor Ibach, and all support staff. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. I highly recommend the company, Vance Thompson Vision, for all eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2017

Best Dr. in the Midwest - Couldn't be happier with the service and results I got from my lasik surgery. Vance is an amazing surgeon and person! Plus there is always a snack around every corner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2017

I Can See!!!!!!! - Just a little background - I was legally blind due to nearsightedness at -16 (meaning if I wanted to see in the mirror without my glasses it had to be 1 inch from my face). After my surgery I now have 20/13 vision (better than 20/20) and no longer wear glasses except for reading! I consider the work Dr. Thompson did a miracle and am so excited to be able to see. I have worn glasses since I was a small child and now I only have reading glasses. It is a completely new way of life and I am LOVING IT!!! I am so appreciative of the work Dr. Thompson and his entire staff did - again - they have changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2017

Super caring doctor - Dr. Schweitzer is the doctor I have been working with post DSEK surgery. He is such a kind and caring person, always very ready to answer my questions and explain what is going on. He does a great job and I feel 100% confidence in his care and with his treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2017

Great experience - I am just recovering from my second DESK procedure. The first one went splendidly well. The second one hasn't been quite so successful but the Clinic has been doing a super job of getting me moving forward to a healing. They whole Clinic is so caring and considerate. Dr. Schweiter and Dr. Swan have been very, very supportive of me and my feelings and I feel 100% confident that I will have a successful outcome. Would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Excellent - The doctors and staff are all great. Their personalities make you believe they love their jobs and working with the patients. They keep you informed and if I could have given them 10 stars I would have . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Berdahl was fantastic! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a good candidate for LASIK with my lower correction but I was reassured that they would be able to help me. Dr Berdahl made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process and we even shared a laugh during my surgery. So thankful for the excellent care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2017

My life changed forever - Vance and his team took such great care of me during my LASIK procedure, I was comfortable the whole time, and came out with better vision than I've ever expected to experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2016

Kudos! - I had a great experience at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Thompson himself did my cataract operation and follow-up surgery, with which I was 100% satisfied. I can't put into words how great it is to be able to see again! Dr. Rasmussen handled most of my check-ups following the surgical procedures, I found him (and for that matter, the entire staff at Vance Thompson Vision) to be friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you, Dr. Rasmussen, for helping to make my experience at Vance Thompson Vision such a positive one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Five Stars - Everything with my experience with Vance Thompson Vision was awesome. It is apparent they make a point to have everyone at the office be friendly and make their clients feel welcome. I will return to Vance Thompson if the need arises in the future and have nothing but a good recommendation for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2016

The whole team and Vance Thompson was great to work with! Great care coordination! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2016

Five Stars - Everyone! Without exception at Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls deserves the highest of accolades for their knowledge of eye diseases and the extremely wonderful bedside manner they have all shown me. I have been dealing with glaucoma for over 25 years, seen many doctors and have had countless eye surgeries. Dr. John Berdahl, Dr. Justin Schwietzer, Liz, Laurl and many of the other staff, always, genuinely show caring and empathy for me and my situation. Their surgical staff is also amazing. From pre-op to post, their concern for my comfort seemed paramount. Thank you all so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2016

Wondered - My husband and I both had cataracts and chose to do further corrective surgery! We both are happy with the results, and we are impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff. We both like coffee and soft music as well as the support staff who are personable and knowledgeable!! Thanks!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Vance Thompson has operated on my eyes several times for monovision, cataracts and fine tuning....all were successful and I could not be more pleased with not only the outcome but the excellent caring service I received each and every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2016

Vance and his staff are the most professional and courteous I have ever encountered. I have been a patient of this practice for years as has my family, and we will be as long as it exists. We cannot say enough good about this outstanding surgeon and his staff. Thank you Vance Thompson Vision. Keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2016

Five Stars - I would highly recommend Dr Thompson. He did my cataract surgery back in 2009. I just had a little clean up of the lens and again everything went perfectly. I feel like he is so confident in what he is doing that I did not worry about one thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Cataract surgery - Dr. Thompson did a wonderful job of solving my cataract problems in both eyes. In and out in one day, eyes were done 2 week's apart with perfect results. His staff and office processing was the best. Very high tech clinic in every way. Great follow up after surgery to see if everything was going ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Teacher - I had an excellent experience throughout my cataract appointments. All staff and doctors were courteous and informative. Dr. Thompson explained all aspects about my cataract surgery and answered all my questions. I would defiantly choose Dr. Thompson and the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

University of South Dakota - MD Candidate Class of 2020 - I recommend Vance and his team with the highest regard. I have worked in Ophthalmology clinics and am currently going to medical school to become one myself. Vance Thompson Vision is the gold standard that I will keep at the forefront of my mine as I think about the experience I wish my future patients to have. Beyond the world class technology and skills, the way all the staff treated my family and I literally had us all in happy tears of pure joy following my procedure. I look forward going back to each appointment, knowing that I am forever a part of something special at Vance Thompson Vision. I am forever grateful to Vance and his team. I proudly talk all about my LASIK experience nearly every time the word "eyes" is mentioned :0) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2016

Highly Recommended - I was met by a very courteous and friendly staff. All the assistants and doctors were very thorough and explained everything so well that I didn't have a question that they haven't already covered. The exam and procedure went very well and it was nice that they followed up to make sure I was doing fine. I Highly recommended Vance Thompson and his excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Cataract Surgery - The results of my cataract surgery have vastly exceeded my expectations. After the surgery and fine tuning procedure I can clearly read the 20/10 line of the eye chart. I found it to be a painless procedure and am delighted to be able to read and function without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Lasic Surgery - I was very nervous about this procedure and Vance Thompson along with his team made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would recommend Dr. Thompson's team to everyone. Great atmosphere, very welcoming, and top of the line technology. Dr. Thompson himself followed up with me after the surgery, that is great customer service. I would not go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2016

Cornea and cataract laser surgery - I never had to wait for my appointments. The staff was friendly and put me at ease. They explained each test they were doing as they did it and were polite and helpful. I had no trouble making appointments, the medicine (eye drops) i needed were explained....how to take them, when to take each one and also a form to check as i used each one so there would be no question as to when i used them.John Berdahl, Mitch and Bill worked together very well. They all knew their job and did it without confusion. I felt so at ease and am thankful for such wonderful care! I actually had 2 doctors confer and give the same diagnosis while i had my cataract evaluation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2016

Five Stars - Vance Thompson & his staff are top notch!! This is my 2nd laser eye surgery after 14 years. Dr Thompson performed both & once again my vision is better than perfect- 20/15!! Every step of the way, I was comfortable knowing his skills & knowledge are of the highest in his field along with his excellent staff. 5 stars from me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2016

Patient - AMAZING experience from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2016

cateeracts - Great doc - explained everything - friendly - did a super job on both of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2016

Owner of Dent Patrol - Everybody on Vance Thompson's team including Vance was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

Lasik - Dr Thompson was very nice and the facility is very customer focused. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2016

My cataract surgery was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone who is thinking about eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2016

Cataract Removal - From the first day that I entered the clinic I was welcomed, put at ease, and treated with the utmost respect. The surgery itself went so great and I was constantly being cared for. I will recommend Vance Thompson to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent results, has made my life much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2016

I chose Dr. Thompson for his superb skill as a surgeon. I trusted my eyesight to him in the early nineties sowhen my vision needed help in 2015, I reached out to him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2016

Best doctor experience ever! - These folks have done everything imaginable to make you feel comfortable and cared for. They really seem to care about their patients. Their facility and procedures are well-organized and smooth. They are patient and spend time with you. They are up-front about costs. There's a reason they have a reputation as The Best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2016

100 Day Follow-up Visit - They are very knowledgeable and I was very please with everything they did. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 09, 2016

World-Class Everything - I cannot say enough good things about my Lasik treatment. Vance is the best at what he does! I think he's so good at it because he loves making peoples lives better. You can tell that he genuinely wants you receive the best care. He and his team care about providing the best patient experience and the best surgical results. They want you to be happy.If you're considering Lasik, you need to look into the facilities and equipment used in the procedures. I did lots of research into what lasers were out there and what corrections they typically provide, so I knew they had the absolute best lasers. Even though I knew it, I still liked hearing Vance say "You're looking into the world's best laser." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

vision review - I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and reassuring. The facilities were wonderful and I felt confident in my doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision! - I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone thinking about having Lasik surgery. He is a pioneer and leader in Lasik and cataract surgery! Vance Thompson Vision has a state of the art facility and a courteous professional staff. I went to Wolfe eye clinic and they refused to do the surgery... I am so Thankful that they refused service as I ended up with the best Lasik surgeon. Vance Thompson Vision are known for correcting others Doctor's failed eye surgeries! So why not start with the Best? I am a 59 year old male that was totally blind without glasses, after surgery I have 20/15 vision and only need reading glasses for very small print. I should have done this years ago! I was really nervous about having this surgery, but Dr. Vance Thompson and his staff was really good about talking me through this procedure. It is really cool, they take you into the procedure room, you lay down on the table and it moves you to the lasik machine and it verifies, then it automatically moves you over to the Lens cutting machine and the incisions are made, then it takes you back to the lasik machine and with in a few minutes you have Great Vison! Then they verify that the incision is properly in place. I walked out of Vance Thompson Vision on my own two feet, seeing better than I can remember! Once again, I would like to Thank Vance Thompson and his entire staff for a great experience and a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2015

PRK With Dr. Berdahl - I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Thompson and his team are great! They answered my questions and put me at ease before my surgery. I had LASIK surgery about a year ago and I couldn't be happier with my new vision! I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2015

Great experience - Everyone was very helpful and professional. Results were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2015

Caring and thooughtful - My surgery with Dr Berdahl was amazing. He and the staff were so caring and thoughful. They help my hand and talked me through the enire proedure so I knew exactly what to expect. Dr Berdahl called me the same night to make sure I was doing well and to answer any questions I had. I completely trust this team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2015

Five Stars - I was so pleased with my experience with Dr. Berdahl. Plus now my eyes work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2015

Amazing place,staff and doctor. The whole experience was wonderful! Worth the investment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

Excellent patient care - I recently had cataract surgery. I was nervous about the surgery but after having my pre-op and visiting with Dr. Berdahl I felt very positive about the surgery. Dr. Berdahl did a wonderful job and is a great surgeon. This whole experience has been nothing but top notch from the minute I walked into their clinic until the moment I left everyone was very friendly and helpful. I want to thank Dr. Berdahl and his whole staff for taking such good care of me. For the first time in my life I can see without contacts or glasses. It has been an amazing journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

Five Stars - Simply Excellent! If you are thinking about LASIK call Dr Berdahl at Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Amazing experience with Dr. Vance Thompson!! - From the initial visit in the office to my experience with my eye surgery (now see better than 20/20) I can't recommend strongly enough Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Dr. Berdhal not only gave me my vision but a whole new out look on life! The care was excellent and my treatment to correct my vision was a two step process, he explained everything in great detail to me and educated me about the process. The staff in the surgery center where my procedure was done where excellent, friendly and caring. I would not only recommend Dr. Berdhal but would insist anyone looking for corrective eye surgery seek him and his staff out, there are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Highly Recommend! - Dr. Berdahl did my LASIK over two years ago and it has been one of the best choices I have ever made. My vision is still awesome! I felt well informed and relaxed about the entire procedure and he even called that night to see how I was doing and answer any questions. The entire team was outstanding and I could not have asked for a better outcome I was very impressed. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

Five Stars - I had eye surgery from Vance Thompson 12 years ago.....I was an awesome experience...Only the best for MY EYES!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2013

I really trust him - I have a cornea disease called Fuchs dystrophy and was referred to Dr. Berdahl by my eye doctor to determine if I need a cornea transplant. As you can imagine its a bit scary. He explained the disease and and what I'd could expect over time, and the examination was very thorough. I am seeing ok and so far Dr Berdahl has recommended that I wait on surgery. He did LASIK on my wife and she is doing wonderful and even called her to check on her the night of surgery. He is never pushy and always has time for my questions. It's good to have a doctor you like and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2013

Five Stars - I just got done with having implantable contact lenses put in my eyes by Dr. Berdahl. I was pretty nervous about the idea of this surgery since I went into it assuming I would be a good candidate for LASIK. Dr. Berdahl spent a lot of extra time with me talking through my vision and the measurements of my eyes (which his staff did an excellent job performing) and why he saw me as a better candidate for the implants - without any pressure! He recommended the phakic IOL based on what he saw in my eyes. I am so thankful for his expertise and honesty. If I'd gone to a strip-mall LASIK house I would have likely ended up with terrible night vision (again, this is specific to my eyes and Dr. Berdahl would be able to give you the best recommendation based on your own eyes). I now have 20/15 vision and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Dr. Berdahl even called me at home the night after my surgery to make sure I was ok. I've never even heard of a doctor doing this, and I doubt I'll experience it again in my lifetime. It just shows he cares, as does the attitude of everyone in the office. You can tell they love what they do and they love their patients, just by the joy you see in the entire staff. You'd be a fool to go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2012

Highly Recommended Doctor! - My family eye doctor had told me in the past that my vision was too bad for Lasik eye surgery. I then met with Dr. John Berdahl and he had nothing but positive feedback for me. He explained that I was qualified for Lasik and explained how quick and easy the process would be. He could sense I was nervous and did an outstanding job putting my mind at ease. He walked me through step by step of what he was doing and was very comforting throughout the entire process. He called after I was home to talk personally and make sure everything was going smoothly, this made me feel very important as a patient. Dr. Berdahl is an amazing doctor, but an even better person. He is very sociable and knows how to make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2012

Put My Mind at Ease - When I experienced a sudden vision loss, shortly before leaving town for 2 weeks, my optometrist sent me to Dr. Berdahl, who fit me in the very next day. I am blind in one eye from a childhood accident, so I was very concerned. Dr. Berdahl quickly diagnosed the problem and put my mind at ease. I recommend him highly, for his extremely high level of competence and his kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2011

consumate professionalism - I was playing racquetball daily and needed a substantial correction for nearsightedness. The contacts were getting to be a hassle, due to the sweat from playing, the daily care, the expense, etc. Dr. Thompson corrected my vision to even better than perfect, and he and his staff offered nothing less than consumate professionalism in a caring and friendly, comfortable environment. I wish there were 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2011

Five Stars - Dr. Thompson not only is an excellent eye surgeon, he is truly a very geniune physician. He is a fantastic listener, and when you are meeting with him there are no distractions and you are his number #1 priority. He is an educator, letting you know what to expect, and after surgery he follows up and makes sure he answers any questions or concerns you may have, before heading home. He has built a first rate practice and his staff are as truly geniune as he is. REst assured, your "eyes" are in the best care with Dr. Thompson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2011

The staff and eye doctors that work along side him are excellant. They really put your mind at ease and they explain the whole procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2011

Best Medical Experience Ever!!! - As an Air Force ROTC Cadet working to obtain a flight position, getting eye surgery was a must for me. I was obviously nervous going into the surgery, but they made me extremely comfortable and everything was great! All through the entire process they were extremely professional and caring. I never waited for more than 15 min for any of my visits. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision as well as Dr. Berdahl and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT Doctor! - I must admit that I was a bit chicken to have LASIK done, but I was so sick of being a slave to my contact lenses & glasses. After my consultation with Dr. Berdahl, he gave me the reassurance that I needed. He was extremely patient & professional, and he took his time examining my eyes. Never once did I feel rushed or hurried. I wish all Dr.s were like him! On the day of surgery his staff was very professional in the manner in which they explained my post op care, embarrassingly one of the nurses even held my hand b/c I was so nervous! When Dr. Berdahl said it was over, I couldnt believe how fast it went! ZERO PAIN. Now that I look back, I cant believe I didnt get this done sooner! If youre thinking about getting this procedure done, I HIGHLY Recommend Dr. Berdahl~~SEE for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2010

Great Doctor...Highly Recommend - I visited Dr. Berdahl for a consult for Lasik surgery and had the surgery a week later with him. During my consult visit, all the nurses that conducted the prelimiary tests were great. They all went out of their way to put me at ease and explain everything they were doing. I then visited with Dr. Berdahl and he explained the best procedure for me and explained step by step everything that would occur during the surgery. This was very helpful and reassuring in putting to rest any doubts I had about doing the surgery. Surgery day went great. After all the usual preliminary paperwork, I was in the surgery room within 5 minutes. The surgery itself could not have lasted longer than 10 minutes. At every step Dr. Berdahl, or his nurses, told me exactly what was going to happen and how long each step of the process would take. Dr. Berdahl has a great easy going personality and is very easy to talk to and to ask questions of. He is genuinely concerned about helping you fix your eyesight and will take the time to make sure that you are 100% informed on every part of the Lasik surgery. I have recommend co-workers and family members to visit Dr. Berdahl because I know the care they will receive will be exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2010

Dr. Berdahl was both professional and friendly during my visit. He explained the procedure and problem in a way that I clearly understand what was going on. He made me feel at ease with the entire process from start to finish. More