Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Procedures in Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision successfully performed cataract surgery with replacement lenses. I am totally gobsmacked with the brilliant results and would not hesitate recommending Dr Baartman's skillful artistry and expertise to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is top rate from the time you enter until you leave. I would rate them a 10 on all areas. I actually looked forward to going because of their friendly personnel. The cutting edge technology and Vance's expertise took away any anxiety I would have had.during my cataract surgery. I had the enhanced lens and for the first time in years I can type this without glasses. I no longer panic if I don't have multiple pairs of glasses within reach. I would HIGHLY recommend Vance and his team. Faye J More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2019

Yes, I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision. I am so glad that I had my cataract surgery done there. Dr. Vance and all the staff there were all very professional,, knowledgeableable, and kind. I am so happy that I can finally see better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

I recommend Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care needs. They really care about their patients. I had cataract surgery and am one of those people who needs to undergo another procedure for further correction. Not only do they explain everything, they also follow up with phone calls to see how you are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

You will be treated like family the minute you enter the building. All of the staff has genuine smiles and are willing to help answer any questions. The team of doctors is second to none and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my Cataract Surgery. They use an arsenal of advanced diagnostics to determine the best approach to achieving my goal of getting the best vision possible and take the time to explain every step of my journey to better vision after Cataract Surgery.  And today I'm free of glasses! I even received a personal phone call from my doctor in the evening after my surgery... just to check in. Vance Thompson Vision truly is "The Best On Earth"! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

The cataracts surgery was a breeze highly advised to have done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

I recently had stents implanted for glaucoma and cataract surgery at the same time. Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Ibach were great to deal with. Everyone at VTV was friendly and professional. I would recommend VTV for anyone that needs help for their eyes. I didn't know going to a clinic could be such a great experience. Amazingly, I can see better that ever -- like in 60+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Totally professional, personable staff. Laser-assisted cataract surgery is like a miracle, life-changing for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Totally professional, personable staff. Laser-assisted cataract surgery is like a miracle, life-changing for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2014

Amazing people, amazing results. They changed my life, gave me a second chance at life with giving me my vision back. I've had a cornea transplant and also cataract surgery, both extremely successful. Beyond 5 star service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2014

Following lasik surgery, cataract surgery, lasik fine-tune, and my 2nd YAG prodedure yesterday, I am amazed at the clarity of my distance vision! During my walks, the leaves on the trees are especially vibrant and sharp! Thank you, God, for the wisdom and expertise of Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson!!! More