Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2018

Excellent results! - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Dr. Thompson is so experienced so that I didn't hesitate to choose him to do my cataract surgery. Thrilled that I did. So happy to be able to see clearly again and I don't have to wear glasses to drive anymore! Completely satisfied with the service I received. Thank you to DR. Thompson and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - I recently had cataract surgery on both my eyes and also chose to have the multi focal lens implanted in each eye at the same time. The procedures were seamless from start to finish. Every person involved in the process was very professional, informative and presented with a caring attitude. Dr. Thompson is all of that and more. He is a very talented Ophthalmologist and I would recommend him and his team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

Five Stars - I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery at Dr. Thompson's clinic. The staff was very courteous and aware of my feelings and concern about the surgery. They handled everything professionally. Dr. Thompson visited with me prior to the surgery making me feel relaxed during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2018

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Berdahl performed cataract surgery and placed a stent for my glaucoma issue in both eyes. I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Berdahl as a very compassionate and experienced doctor. I would never let any other doctor treat my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2018

Cataract surgery - My cataract surgery went WAY better than I thought was possible. I had my cataract surgeries 1 week apart and EVERYTHING went amazingly well. The staff and Dr's were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions. I was very impressed with the care that I received and would highly recommend them for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2016

Five Stars - I would highly recommend Dr Thompson. He did my cataract surgery back in 2009. I just had a little clean up of the lens and again everything went perfectly. I feel like he is so confident in what he is doing that I did not worry about one thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Teacher - I had an excellent experience throughout my cataract appointments. All staff and doctors were courteous and informative. Dr. Thompson explained all aspects about my cataract surgery and answered all my questions. I would defiantly choose Dr. Thompson and the Vance Thompson Vision Clinic again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Cataract Surgery - The results of my cataract surgery have vastly exceeded my expectations. After the surgery and fine tuning procedure I can clearly read the 20/10 line of the eye chart. I found it to be a painless procedure and am delighted to be able to read and function without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2016

My cataract surgery was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2016

I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision! - I would like to Thank and recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone thinking about having Lasik surgery. He is a pioneer and leader in Lasik and cataract surgery! Vance Thompson Vision has a state of the art facility and a courteous professional staff. I went to Wolfe eye clinic and they refused to do the surgery... I am so Thankful that they refused service as I ended up with the best Lasik surgeon. Vance Thompson Vision are known for correcting others Doctor's failed eye surgeries! So why not start with the Best? I am a 59 year old male that was totally blind without glasses, after surgery I have 20/15 vision and only need reading glasses for very small print. I should have done this years ago! I was really nervous about having this surgery, but Dr. Vance Thompson and his staff was really good about talking me through this procedure. It is really cool, they take you into the procedure room, you lay down on the table and it moves you to the lasik machine and it verifies, then it automatically moves you over to the Lens cutting machine and the incisions are made, then it takes you back to the lasik machine and with in a few minutes you have Great Vison! Then they verify that the incision is properly in place. I walked out of Vance Thompson Vision on my own two feet, seeing better than I can remember! Once again, I would like to Thank Vance Thompson and his entire staff for a great experience and a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

Excellent patient care - I recently had cataract surgery. I was nervous about the surgery but after having my pre-op and visiting with Dr. Berdahl I felt very positive about the surgery. Dr. Berdahl did a wonderful job and is a great surgeon. This whole experience has been nothing but top notch from the minute I walked into their clinic until the moment I left everyone was very friendly and helpful. I want to thank Dr. Berdahl and his whole staff for taking such good care of me. For the first time in my life I can see without contacts or glasses. It has been an amazing journey. More