Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cornea Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2014

THANK YOU VANCE THOMPSON AND VISION TEAM! I had custom Lasik with -3.50 in both eyes. I was seeing 20/15 in both eyes within a couple days! Dr. Thompson, Dr. Rasmussen, and ALL the staff were friendly, personable, and AVAILABLE to answer questions. The science and technology is incredible, but the change in how I experience seeing my wife, children, and the environment around me is like a MIRACLE! I highly recommend Dr. Thompson and his Team! My wife is scheduled for PRK next week! We are so excited for her. Thank you ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2014

3 months ago today I had PRK done by Dr. Vance & his amazing team. I couldn't be happier with my eyes. I'm on call a lot at the hospital I work at and get called at all hours of the night. It's nice just to be able to get up and go. Even with all the night driving I do, I do not experience any of the long term effects such as haloing or the starburst effects from headlights. I couldn't have asked for a better care team & experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2014

Amazing people, amazing results. They changed my life, gave me a second chance at life with giving me my vision back. I've had a cornea transplant and also cataract surgery, both extremely successful. Beyond 5 star service. More