Patient Reviews

Reviews for Blepharoplasty Procedures Near Sioux Falls, SD

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - The difference between night and day. I first met Dr. Thompson in 1996 when he performed Lasik surgery on my right eye giving me the ability with mono vision to see without glasses for the first time in 20 plus years. In 2016 I noticed that my vision was changing for the worse. I contacted my optometrist Dr. Jeff Sayler and he confirmed that I had cataracts forming in both eyes. We discussed and agreed on a referral to Dr. Thompson. From the moment you walk in to Dr. Thompson's clinic things move like clockwork. Each person you deal with makes sure they are focused on you. Each person you deal with makes sure you understand each and every procedure you are going through. Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson then walk you through what they think is the best ultimate procedure for you. The surgery on each eye was scheduled one week apart and everything that happened to me through the procedure and afterwards had been explained to me and I felt well informed and prepared for everything. What a great team. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Vance Thompson to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2018

Cataract/Cornea - Dr. Berdahl performed successful Cataract/Cornea surgery on both my eyes and I no longer need prescription eyeglasses (just use readers for small print). The entire team at Vance Thompson Vision is excellent (very friendly and professional from the minute you walk into the waiting room). Strongly recommend Dr. Berdahl. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Cataract/multi focal lens implant - I recently had cataract surgery on both my eyes and also chose to have the multi focal lens implanted in each eye at the same time. The procedures were seamless from start to finish. Every person involved in the process was very professional, informative and presented with a caring attitude. Dr. Thompson is all of that and more. He is a very talented Ophthalmologist and I would recommend him and his team to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2018

LASIK was the best decision - Not only can I see 20/20 now, everyone in the clinic was fantastic. From when I walked in the door to when I left from both appointments, everyone was genuinely nice and helpful. I talked to others who went to another clinic and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision. And everyone that went to VTV repeats the compliments. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2018

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Berdahl performed cataract surgery and placed a stent for my glaucoma issue in both eyes. I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Berdahl as a very compassionate and experienced doctor. I would never let any other doctor treat my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

Five Stars - As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2017

Exceptional Service and Care! - I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Vance Thompson has operated on my eyes several times for monovision, cataracts and fine tuning....all were successful and I could not be more pleased with not only the outcome but the excellent caring service I received each and every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Cataract surgery - Dr. Thompson did a wonderful job of solving my cataract problems in both eyes. In and out in one day, eyes were done 2 week's apart with perfect results. His staff and office processing was the best. Very high tech clinic in every way. Great follow up after surgery to see if everything was going ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2016

cateeracts - Great doc - explained everything - friendly - did a super job on both of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2015

Five Stars - I was so pleased with my experience with Dr. Berdahl. Plus now my eyes work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

Five Stars - I had eye surgery from Vance Thompson 12 years ago.....I was an awesome experience...Only the best for MY EYES!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2013

Five Stars - I just got done with having implantable contact lenses put in my eyes by Dr. Berdahl. I was pretty nervous about the idea of this surgery since I went into it assuming I would be a good candidate for LASIK. Dr. Berdahl spent a lot of extra time with me talking through my vision and the measurements of my eyes (which his staff did an excellent job performing) and why he saw me as a better candidate for the implants - without any pressure! He recommended the phakic IOL based on what he saw in my eyes. I am so thankful for his expertise and honesty. If I'd gone to a strip-mall LASIK house I would have likely ended up with terrible night vision (again, this is specific to my eyes and Dr. Berdahl would be able to give you the best recommendation based on your own eyes). I now have 20/15 vision and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Dr. Berdahl even called me at home the night after my surgery to make sure I was ok. I've never even heard of a doctor doing this, and I doubt I'll experience it again in my lifetime. It just shows he cares, as does the attitude of everyone in the office. You can tell they love what they do and they love their patients, just by the joy you see in the entire staff. You'd be a fool to go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT Doctor! - I must admit that I was a bit chicken to have LASIK done, but I was so sick of being a slave to my contact lenses & glasses. After my consultation with Dr. Berdahl, he gave me the reassurance that I needed. He was extremely patient & professional, and he took his time examining my eyes. Never once did I feel rushed or hurried. I wish all Dr.s were like him! On the day of surgery his staff was very professional in the manner in which they explained my post op care, embarrassingly one of the nurses even held my hand b/c I was so nervous! When Dr. Berdahl said it was over, I couldnt believe how fast it went! ZERO PAIN. Now that I look back, I cant believe I didnt get this done sooner! If youre thinking about getting this procedure done, I HIGHLY Recommend Dr. Berdahl~~SEE for yourself. More