Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Sioux Falls

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter114 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

Went for a consultation. Pros: lots of available parking. Beautiful waiting area. Friendly staff and doctors. Latest technology. Cons: Priciest place I’ve had a consult. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

The cataracts surgery was a breeze highly advised to have done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

All of the staff are very caring, friendly, & helpful!! Definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Great results and Great Team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Without doubt, my complete experience at Vance Thompson Vision has been above and beyond compare. Every single person with whom I had contact was totally awesome - from the moment I called requesting an appointment through my departure from day-after-surgery check up. Sarah, Steph, Stephanie, Aimee, Dr. Ibach, Dr. Berdahl, Gideon, Chris, Becky, Jeremy . . . and just everyone! What an amazingly gracious team you have on board.Thank you for all the smiles, delightful communications, for uplifting my spirits, and giving me hope. I loved the surgery serenade, Dr. Berdahl and Surgical Team. Jeremy, I'm excited about staying in touch and learning everything possible about the Equinox study. Couldn't be more exciting news for the glaucoma crowd Go Team!Warmly,Jeanne Deller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Vance Thompson Vision is top rate from the time you enter until you leave. I would rate them a 10 on all areas. I actually looked forward to going because of their friendly personnel. The cutting edge technology and Vance's expertise took away any anxiety I would have had.during my cataract surgery. I had the enhanced lens and for the first time in years I can type this without glasses. I no longer panic if I don't have multiple pairs of glasses within reach. I would HIGHLY recommend Vance and his team. Faye J More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

From the first time entering Vance Thompson, you feel like you are important and that you are their guest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Had PRK done at Vance Thompson Vision in January. Love the results! No more contacts or glasses. I’m a firefighter and not having to wear contacts or glasses is a huge benefit for me in my career. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the equipment is state of the art. Would recommend VTV to anyone who is looking to get eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

Staff is very professional and friendly. I have confidence in the doctor’s treatment plan and knowledge. He took the time to answer my questions. Thank you for helping me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

This is a very top notch operation. The staff and all involved are very professional and truly care about their patients. I'm very well pleased. Les Hagen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I was kind of a chicken when it comes to my eyes, but the people and doctors at Vance Thompson Vision were amazing and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend going there for any eye issue. they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

I recommend Vance Thompson Vision for your eye care needs. They really care about their patients. I had cataract surgery and am one of those people who needs to undergo another procedure for further correction. Not only do they explain everything, they also follow up with phone calls to see how you are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

As an eye surgeon I didn't consider any other place to have my eye surgery than at Vance Thompson Vision. I have known Dr. Thompson and his fellow surgeons and employees for nearly 30 years. They epitomize the concept of team approach to service and perform it better than any other place. It was a pleasure to experience their service first hand. Friendliness and caring from the moment you walk in. Expedited service where your personal team technician takes you from the waiting room (after a very short wait) and performs all the testing required for the surgeon and optometrist to analyze the problems and present the solutions. Dr. Berdahl is internationally famous and for good reason. He is knowledgeable and skillful. I did not feel a thing and my results so far are better than expected. They treat their employees and patients exceptionally well and it shows. It was well worth the trip from Utah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Very high quality service, Everyone works for you to make you comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Lasic procedure went perfectly thanks to dr Vance and the team! Painless and not scary, I am so happy with the outcome! Dr even texted later same day to make sure I was okay. Thank you DR Vance Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Lasic procedure went perfectly thanks to dr Vance and the team! Painless and not scary, I am so happy with the outcome! Dr even texted later same day to make sure I was okay. Thank you DR Vance Thompson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M...  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

The team at Vance Thompson is excellent. I had Lasik performed and the pre-op, day of surgery, and post-op follow-up visits have been performed in their state-of-the-art facility in an efficient, educational, and timely manner. My recovery was excellent and fast and I can hear an eagle scream every time I look into the distance now, there is such clarity. My surgical team was there to answer any questions, and I even received a call the day of surgery, after hours, to check on my status. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

Such an easy and painless experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

I was impressed by the efficiency of the entire staff and the fact there was always some one there who could direct you and answer your questions. Love the fact that I can see much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

This is a very caring and gentle place to have any kind of eye surgery done. The staff is very professional and treat you like you are the only person they are seeing when you are there. They answered all of my questions and explained everything so I could understand with ease what they were talking about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

A Truly Amazing Guest Experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Took time to answer my questions and were so nice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Everything about the experience was great. The staff is so pleasant and welcoming, from the checkin to the checkout. The surgery staff is exceptional in their ability to put you at ease, be informative as to the process and what to expect. Dr. Berdahl was down to earth and not aloof. He made me feel comfortable knowing I was in good hands. It was an overall excellent experience. The result is that I can see the world clearer, brighter and no longer in a sepia fog. I would not hestitate to recommend Vance Thompson Vision to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Very caring staff. Shared with me what they were doing during each phase and made sure I felt comfortable. Checked on me post surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

The professionalism and sincere concern for all their patients is most outstanding. From the check in ladies, to the nursing staff, to Dr Thompson they showed compassion to all. Thank you for all you do for your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Very professional staff. Nice facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P. .  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2018

From the beginning to the end the entire process was one of the easiest and best things I’ve ever had to do. The whole staff was exceptional in every way possible. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!!! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

I had nothing but a great experience. The whole staff was friendly, explained what they were doing and answered any questions. The other day I was having a minor medical procedure done and I was asked if I wear glasses or contacts? I had to grin and answered no, I don’t. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson’s to anyone, in fact, I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

From the beginning to the end the entire process was one of the easiest and best things I’ve ever had to do. The whole staff was exceptional in every way possible. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!!! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

excellent service, very caring, explained all procedures and answered any questions I had. Wonderful care before and after surgery. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Didn't realize how much I've been missing. Shouldn't have waited so long to have this procedure done. All nurses and doctor were very kind and kept me informed about what to expect at all times. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Friendly, courteous, on time and check on you after the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

I had Lasik done 6 weeks ago. I'm so glad I did. I was extremely nervous, but the staff was so helpful, friendly, and calming. They answered all my questions, got me a drink and offered snacks. I've been back a couple times for check-ups and they have always been super kind and helpful. And I've never had to wait long to get in! I wish I would have had this done years ago!Edit: 4 months post surgery and I'm still impressed with VT Vision. Every check up has been great with helpful, friendly staff. The night driving halos have greatly diminished, as have the rainbows that I occasionally saw closer to surgery (I had a strong correction). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I could not have had a better experience with Lasik than here with Dr. Thompson at Vance Thompson Vision! The staff was so positive and informational, they also made sure I had no questions prior to surgery. I had thorough examinations and tremendous patient care. As a nurse I know how important to make sure our patients are comfortable and informed. I’m overwhelmed with joy and comfort knowing I was in the best hands with Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

The best. Professional, friendly, informative. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I had Lasik done 6 weeks ago. I'm so glad I did. I was extremely nervous, but the staff was so helpful, friendly, and calming. They answered all my questions, got me a drink and offered snacks. I've been back a couple times for check-ups and they have always been super kind and helpful. And I've never had to wait long to get in! I wish I would have had this done years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Had LASIK done and it was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Whole staff was excellent and I knew exactly what to expect during every part of the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

I cannot recommend Vance Thompson Vision enough! Both my parents, and now I have had Lasik eye surgery here. Dr. Thompson is fantastic! And the staff is super friendly, and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Seriously, I've never been anywhere that has had a staff this friendly! They answer all your questions, and explain the process the entire way through. It also helps that most of them have had lasik before, so they can give you a first hand experience. I was very comfortable in the operating room, and knew exactly what to expect. The surgery is very short. My mom also got to watch the whole thing, and a nurse even sat with her to explain everything to her. If you are thinking of lasik- go for it! And get it done at Vance Thompson, of course :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I highly recommend going here for your eye care! I had lasik done here and it went flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2018

Awesome experience. Great staff! Four of my friends and I had eye surgeries here and no issues! All of our surgeries lasted a few minutes and the care and follow up afterwards is top notch!!! I'd recommend this place to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Great experience and I can see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Awesome experience. Great staff! Four of my friends and I had eye surgeries here and no issues! All of our surgeries lasted a few minutes and the care and follow up afterwards is top notch!!! I'd recommend this place to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience with Vance Thompson Vision. I wouldn’t trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

Accommodating, personal, attentive care. Thank you all so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Not only can I see 20/20 now (I was a -7 in contacts), everyone in the clinic was fantastic. I talked to others who went to other clinics, and I'm glad I chose Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK. I was anxious, but never nervous. I appreciate how the staff kept me calm and the great job Dr. Thompson did on my eyes. I can't say thank you enough! It was a very positive LASIK experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Absolutely amazing experience! From my first consult to last follow up appointment, Vance ensured that my patient experience and care quality were the best. I was so nervous from the beginning, but the expertise of this company eased my concerns and made my doubts fade away. They made this process so easy, comfortable, and even fun. Everyone I interacted with was professional and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for eye correction surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

My SMILE procedure went well, I got 20/20 vision the next day. Still a little blurry but it’s clearing up. So far so good :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

Getting my LASIK done at Vance Thompson Vision was one of the best choices I have made! The staff was kind, friendly, and attentive. The doctors were patient and explained everything thoroughly to me. I was nervous the day of surgery and one of the nurses took time to hold my hand during my procedure! Dr. Thompson is simply the best and I am grateful everyday for my new eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Thompson and his team performed my LASIK several months ago and I am still blown away by the experience and my current vision. I am so impressed by their attention; during my consultation, Dr. Rasmussen recognized that I probably didn't need to have surgery in both eyes, and recommended LASIK on only my right eye. It worked, and I see better than I could have imagined. Vance Thompson Vision offers truly patient-centric care and I always looked forward to visiting! Their staff is incredibly welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I can not say any more positive things about my experience! I received top notch care, with amazing staff and doctors each step of the way! I had PRK eye surgery done, and I can say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made!! I would recommend Dr. Vance Thompson & the other staff to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

In 2011 I had a PRK surgery, and I am still doing great, can still see, and the after care that I received was top notch. I always tell people that if they have the around 4k to pay for any sort of vision correction surgery, to DO IT! Because it has been worth every single penny. Vance was also awesome, inviting me out to his vinyard during the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Everyone here is not only professional but they are very upbeat and positive. I am also very pleased with the work that was done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Vance Thompson Vision: COMFORTIBLE and PROFESSIONAL. I had eye surgery done at Vance Thompson Vision. It did exactly what they said it would and it eliminated my need for glasses. It was very comfortable and professional from the waiting areas to the finished product. I would definitely recommend them. Feel free to contact me. DEL JOHNKE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

Very professional, wonderful job. I can see again! I would recommend Vance to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

Scheduling appointments was outstanding, they had openings that worked with my schedule. Procedures that were performed were explained by the doctors very well, and all my questions were answered. VT made me comfortable before, during, and after my eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Above and beyond with respect to customer service and patient care. These guys have it figured it out when it comes to providing excellent service. Everyone I dealt with was extremely pleasant. I think people who go elsewhere are doing themselves a disservice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Very efficient and kind staff. Good follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

This is the 1 year anniversary of my custom lasik done by Vance Thompson. It truly is a life-changing experience that I am grateful for every day. No more fumbling around with glasses or contacts, just the best vision! There is no better place to get your lasik or other procedures done than at Vance Thompson. They have a very welcoming environment with the best staff and the latest and greatest equipment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Berdahl and his team are second to none!! You won't find a better eye surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Staff was great CEO made sure to go out of his way to answer questions and help us. My wife and I were very appreciative and thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Outstanding treatment. The absolute best in vision correction and eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Friendly staff, pretty fast, great doctors and I feel like my decision to get Lasik was a good one. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

I am absolutely amazed with my vision after LASIK surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. Until I no longer had to wear them, I didn't realize how much contact lenses were irritating my eyes and making them feel dry. I had surgery in the late afternoon on a Thursday and was at work at 7am Friday morning with 20/15 vision. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience has been. I would recommend Dr. Berdahl and Vance Thompson Vision over and over again, it truly is a world class establishment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

We are lucky to have Vance Thompson Vision in our community. The care is impeccable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the doctors are excellent and to top it off, they host fun family-friendly events for the community! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Everything about my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was beyond exceptional and I could not be happier with the results of my lasik. My vision was very poor and the older I got the more contact induced dry eye I experienced. So I had started wearing glasses everyday which was miserable. Now after lasik I can just throw on any pair of sunglasses and not worry about needing presciption ones or waking up in the middle of the night and being able to see.... its just amazing to me. I could not be happier with my vision today and the care that I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2017

Amazing doctors and team! Wouldn't trust anyone else with eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

Friendly staff, pretty fast, great doctors and I feel like my decision to get Lasik was a good one. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

We are lucky to have Vance Thompson Vision in our community. The care is impeccable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the doctors are excellent and to top it off, they host fun family-friendly events for the community! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2017

I had the most incredible experience at Vance Thompson Vision. Everything I had heard about the outstanding patient service played out for me during my consultation. Im looking forward to my upcoming surgery...my anxiety level is zero. Dr. Rasmussen and Dr. Thompson put any concerns I had to rest. Thank you all at VTV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Schmit and his staff were very knowledgeable and professional and made me feel very comfortable. As importantly they "listened" to me about my eye problems and prescribed specially prepared eye drops which solved my problem due to dry eyes. This was especially heartening to me as three other eye doctors from different institutions did not begin to solve my problem and basically "shined" me off. Dr. Schmit is an exemplary dry eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

I give Vance Thompson Vision a 5-star rating because they are very professional, but extremely accommodating to their patients! Patient comfort is a very high priority. They treat each person like royalty as well as family. The wait time is always very short, and service is top of the line! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for any procedure you want to have done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

Dr. Schmit and his staff were very knowledgeable and professional and made me feel very comfortable. As importantly they "listened" to me about my eye problems and prescribed specially prepared eye drops which solved my problem due to dry eyes. This was especially heartening to me as three other eye doctors from different institutions did not begin to solve my problem and basically "shined" me off. Dr. Schmit is an exemplary dry eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

From the moment I walked into the doors of Vance Thompson Vision to the minute I walked out, the experience was top-notch! Every staff from the secretaries, nurses, eye doctor, and Vance Thompson himself was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure my experience was phenomenal. Both doctors I met with, Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson were very personable, honest, and guaranteed me they were going to give me the best possible outcome. My procedure went perfect and a day after the surgery I came out of it with 20/15 vision. I couldn't be happier and am so grateful for the opportunity to have put my trust in Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

I had the most incredible experience at Vance Thompson Vision. Everything I had heard about the outstanding patient service played out for me during my consultation. Im looking forward to my upcoming surgery...my anxiety level is zero. Dr. Rasmussen and Dr. Thompson put any concerns I had to rest. Thank you all at VTV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

I give Vance Thompson Vision a 5-star rating because they are very professional, but extremely accommodating to their patients! Patient comfort is a very high priority. They treat each person like royalty as well as family. The wait time is always very short, and service is top of the line! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for any procedure you want to have done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Amazing, Wonderful, a Miracle!! I have gone from super near sighted to 20/15 vision and all because of the surgery at the clinic!!! I cannot express how much my life has changed other than - I CAN SEE!!! My sincere thanks to Vance and all his staff! You create miracles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

From the moment I walked into the doors of Vance Thompson Vision to the minute I walked out, the experience was top-notch! Every staff from the secretaries, nurses, eye doctor, and Vance Thompson himself was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure my experience was phenomenal. Both doctors I met with, Dr. Wallin and Dr. Thompson were very personable, honest, and guaranteed me they were going to give me the best possible outcome. My procedure went perfect and a day after the surgery I came out of it with 20/15 vision. I couldn't be happier and am so grateful for the opportunity to have put my trust in Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Thank you!!! My life is now changed for the better! Dr. Thompson and Dr. Wallin were wonderful to work with. So nice and personable. It was all around a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Surgery was so quick and painless. I only remember my name being called to awaken me afterwards. Recovery was just as good. My eye site is as I had hoped. I enjoy not having to use reading glasses so often. Vance Thompson Vision is the epitome of eye care with their friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2017

Outstanding treatment. The absolute best in vision correction and eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Every time I have been to the office in Sioux Falls, everyone from the lab techs to the receptionists, doctors and interns have been exceptionally friendly, helpful, and understanding. I have had the same stellar service when calling, whether about appointments or billing.Overall, this is probably the best customer service care I have ever received, and that is especially nice to find in the medical field where it is necessity rather than pleasure that causes people to come in. Besides fantastic customer service, everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and happy to explain anything I asked about. If they didn't know the answer themselves, they would find out, or get someone who did know. This is especially reassuring when dealing with confusing and occasionally frightening medical issues, and I appreciated the clear competence of everyone I dealt with. I would recommend Vance Thompson Vision Center to anyone needing eye care in a heartbeat! Even when the outcome wasn't what was desired, it is clear they care a great deal about their patients and put their heart into their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

dealing with VTV was a great experience. i had both eye's done over a 3 year time frame. with each surgery they answered all my questions and helped me to understand what to expect. i will recommend VTV to any one who need's their service.jim deis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to have Lasik eye surgery at Vance Thompson Vision. I have zero regrets. The staff was exceptional, they answered all my questions and went out of their way to make sure my experience was a good one. The Surgeon explained to me the process, and talked to me during the entire procedure, which was very comforting. Top notch facility, top notch staff, and exceptional Doctors. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

The staff and Doctors were very friendly and willing to explain what was happening. I have worn glasses for over 50 years, and after having 2 cataracts removed I have 20/15 and 20/20 vision. I just need reading glasses. What an amazing discovery. They were very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

It is easy to see why Vance Thompson Vision gets such accolades. Parking access=A+, Reception staff= A+, Nurse Cassie=A+, Intern Spencer =A+, Dr. Doug Wallin =A++ and Dr. Vance Thompson =A++. Thanks for all of your help everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff make you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

Outstanding treatment. The absolute best in vision correction and eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2017

Outstanding treatment. The absolute best in vision correction and eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Thompson and his team performed my LASIK several months ago and I am still blown away by the experience and my current vision. I am so impressed by their attention; during my consultation, Dr. Rasmussen recognized that I probably didn't need to have surgery in both eyes, and recommended LASIK on only my right eye. It worked, and I see better than I could have imagined. Vance Thompson Vision offers truly patient-centric care and I always looked forward to visiting! Their staff is incredibly welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

I had Lasik in October and am 20/15 in both eyes. Everyone was so nice and the experience was amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr. Thompson did my PRK surgery in 2013 and I couldn't be happier with my experience there and my vision since. I would trust any of the doctors there with my eyes. When it comes to something as important as your vision, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Best people ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I'm a 34-year old mom of 3 who finally decided it was time to get LASIK! I had both eyes done a month ago, and my experience at Vance Thompson Vision was AMAZING!During my initial consultation, the nurse who I worked with was extremely knowledgeable and friendly - she answered all of my questions and helped me to understand if I was a good candidate (I was!). Dr. Thompson and Dr. Rasmussen were so nice and actually took time with me to answer questions and explain things to me. Dr. Thompson and his nurse were both amazing during the procedure, helping me feel calm and at ease the entire time. It didn't hurt at all, took less than 20 minutes or so, and by that evening I could see really well! It's been a month now of no glasses, no worrying about forgetting my contact case and glasses when we travel, no trying to find my glasses at night when one of the kids wakes up...I'm free! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK - you'll never regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

They took such great care of my during my LASIK procedure, truly world class staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I visited Vance Thompson Vision for same-day LASIK surgery. I kept saying to myself, "I don't understand how the people who work here can give you so much one-on-one care and attention in a place this big!" The surgery went flawlessly and 3 years later, I still have 20/15 vision. My retinas were borderline too thin for LASIK, but they ran a significant number of extra tests and continue to give me great follow-up reports. I feel very lucky to be able to see as soon as I wake up for the first time in 25 years. Great place, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I have been to doctor after doctor, including the Mayo Clinic. Nowhere have I received the quality of medical care, or patient care, as my family and I have been given at Vance Thompson Vision. The doctors and staff have given me honest, caring, first-rate care from surgery to taking our baby girl for walks in the hallway during my tests. Whether it's six miles or six hundred miles, make the trip to Vance Thompson Vision. I am so grateful that we did!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Outstanding treatment. The absolute best in vision correction and eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I had Lasik Surgery done for near-sidedness in May 2005 after wearing glasses and contacts for 14 years. It was the best money I've ever spent! It's 11 years later and I can still see perfectly and I have had zero side-effects! Thank you, Vance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

The team at Vance Thompson Vision was awesome! I was concerned that I wouldn't be a candidate for LASIK with a lower prescription but they were great through the entire process. It turned out I was a candidate! I could not have asked for a better experience - Everything from the tests at my first appointment to laying under the laser was thoroughly explained. I'm thankful for the great care from my first appointment through my surgery and after care. The entire team there is world class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I had a fantastic experience getting PRK at Vance Thompson Vision. Dr. Ibach did a great job of explaining how everything was going to go and Dr. Berdahl was awesome when it came to the actual procedure. Everyone I came across at the office was pleasant and professional. All things considered it was the best medical experience I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl did my LASIK over two years ago and it has been one of the best choices I have ever made. My vision is still awesome! I felt well informed and relaxed about the entire procedure. The entire team was outstanding and I could not have asked for a better outcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I have a eye disease called keratoconus. As my keratoconus got worse, many eye doctors told me I would never be able to see very well again, until I meet Dr. Berdahl. He was able to get my vision all the way back to 20/20, something I expected would never happen again. He is now the only Dr. with whom I will trust my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I had my LASIK done here almost two years ago, it was a breeze and my vision is wonderful. I would recommend these Doctors over any I have ever met. I felt I could trust that they were doing the right thing for me, and have sent many family member there for their procedures. Wonderful establishment, I was very impressed as was my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

From the initial visit in the office to my experience with my eye surgery (now see better than 20/20) I can't recommend strongly enough Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Exceptionally professional, warm, and engaging staff housed in beautiful facilities. My wife (my ride) and I were both impressed and grateful for the service we received during my lasik surgery. We would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl recently performed my LASIK surgery and he was awesome! He answered all of my questions during the initial consult and was comforting during the surgery. I was nervous about how I would react during the surgery but Dr. Berdahl was encouraging through the whole procedure. I can honestly say that I had a fun time before, during and after surgery! My vision is fantastic and was seeing 20/15 after one week. I'm so excited that I don't have to worry about glasses anymore when taking photos. I recommend Dr. Berdahl and team to anyone who is considering LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

One year after my procedure with Vance Thompson I still thank them in my head at least weekly. Could not be happier. Rarely have issues with lights at night, only when my eyes are falling asleep anyway. Corrected to 20/15 and this was the first year I could goose/duck hunt without the worry of contacts freezing in cold weather or glasses fogging or reflecting light to approaching birds like the world's most unwanted S.O.S. I recommend them to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

I love it here. They don't treat u like a number. Your thoughts and opinions matter. Went here to get my introvacular implants done and I would recommend it to anyone who needs eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Berdahl and his team at Vance Thompson Vision are amazing! They have a very welcoming, knowledgeable, and friendly staff who make you feel at home and cared for. I have always wanted to be free from glasses and contacts. I now see 20/15 after my LASIK surgery. Being able to see right away when I wake up is amazing! If you want your vision corrected by world renowned surgeons with the best possible laser technology, trust Vance Thompson Vision. I am very pleased with the whole experience with Vance Thompson Vision, and today I am glasses and contacts free! I tell everyone how great that place is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Everything about this experience was easy, I felt very comfortable with everyone from the beginning with my consultation and through my surgery. This is a very top notch place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK surgery and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and he took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Fantastic! I had a wonderful experience at Vance Thompson Vision with my LASIK eye surgery. All of my appointments were with knowledgeable, clear-communicators who explained the process of LASIK eye surgery very well. I was most impressed with how personable each staff member was, including Dr. Thompson. On surgery day, I was not anxious at all because of how calm and caring the staff was. In the surgery room before the surgery started, a tech walked me through each part of the procedure so they I knew exactly what to expect, which I really appreciated. My family was able to watch the surgery on a TV in a nearby room while a tech sat with them and explained the procedure. This was helpful to calm their anxieties as well! Overall, I had an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision! I am amazed each day when I wake up with perfect sight! If you are thinking at all having your vision corrected with surgery, I recommend trusting the doctors and staff at Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Thompson recently performed my PRK and it went so smoothly. I was a little nervous about the procedure since the recovery period is longer (and I was told more painful) than LASIK, but it was a breeze! The staff members were great, and from the very beginning I felt that each test was done with care do ensure that I would receive the best possible outcome. The technicians in the room during the procedure were very informative, and they made me feel very calm during the surgery. My husband was able to watch me through a window, as well as see what was happening on a TV screen while a technician sat with him and explained what was happening. Not having to wear glasses has been a life-changing event, not only was everyone great in the beginning, but since my surgery any questions I have had have been answered and I feel that I was treated with the utmost respect. I even received a personal call from Dr. Thompson the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing, and offer support should I have any questions. More