Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Sioux Falls

Testimonials

Vance Thompson Vision believes that prospective patients need an excellent resource for information on eye conditions, treatments, and other personal experiences to make an informed decision on the right person for their ophthalmologic needs. If you live in the Sioux Falls, SD area and you are searching for an eye surgeon for your cornea, glaucoma, cataracts, and other eye care needs, please read through our patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here in one place for our visitors to browse. Our board-certified ophthalmologist surgeons (Drs. Thompson, and Berdahl), and optometrists (Drs. Wallin, Rasmussen, Schweitzer, Schmit, and Ibach) know that each patient is special and deserves a personalized patient experience.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

Everything was explained for my cataract surgery, so I knew what to expect, and I was given many opportunities to ask questions. Both surgeries went better than I expected and I felt like the surgeon and entire staff are very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

Had a very good experience with him. I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

The staff was so niceand friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2019

I had PRK eye surgery with Dr. Berdahl years ago. I had VERY bad eyesight & he was extremely kind & caring in helping us decide the best surgery choice for my eyesight. We also did research & he would talk with us answering questions; very patient doctor who makes patients feel like they are his ONLY patient. The surgery was MORE successful than anticipated & 7 years later still get by with readers! We took our adult son there for lasik surgery - he is the best!! Also referred a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser causing correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr Vance Thompson provides state of the art eye care. His caring and compassion is evident for all who come through the door. The entire team is highly qualified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

Everyone I dealt with at Vance Thompson Vision was so helpful and nice. Top notch staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2017

Dr Berdahl and his team are tops!!! I am so happy with my new 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Ibach is attentive and a good listener. He made me feel comfortable and was just an honest, helpful person. He was an integral part of my very successful vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

Amazing doctor and team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Berdahl performed my LASIK eye surgery and I am 100% satisfied. Dr. Berdahl and all of his staff have treated me so well throughout the process of consultation, surgery, and post-op check ups. I went in to see if I qualified for surgery in May of 2016 and was able to schedule surgery in early June 2016. They were thorough with their explanations as well as making me feel comfortable through the process. Within 24 hours I had 20/20 vision and a year later I have 20/15. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I recently was at the Vance Thompson clinic. I can't say enough about the wonderful care I received, the thoughtfulness and professionalism of the doctors, nurses and staff. I would highly recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

I really felt comfortable with Dr. Vance Thompson Vision and all of his associates they were very professional and very good at what they do and my experience was excellent the bad vision I had before and the vision I have now is exceptional . He has a. great team and thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2017

I knew I was in excellent hands with Dr Berdahl and his whole team. They were kind, reassuring and joyful throughout the entire process. Dr Berdahl made me feel comfortable and relaxed during surgery. Having LASIK was one of the best decisions I've made. Not having to worry about glasses when I take photos now is freeing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2016

My experience with Dr Thimpson could not have been any better! He took the time to visit with me personally and devised a plan for LASIK surgery that would be customized specifically for me. He and all of his staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and reassuring. This truly is a miraculous procedure. I wouldn't consider having LASIK with any other Doctor. Dr. Thompson is clearly a visionary in his profession. Pun intended! I am thrilled with my results and am grateful to VTV. #blessed More